Visual Arts Faculty

Jeannette Avila

Adjunct Faculty
jaavila@hagerstowncc.edu

Evan Boggess

Evan Boggess

Adjunct Faculty, Art
ecboggess@hagerstowncc.edu

Classes Taught

  • ART 103 - Beginning Drawing
  • ART 203 - Advanced Drawing
  • ART 104 - Beginning Painting
  • ART 204 - Advanced Painting

Education

  • M.F.A., Hoffberger School of Painting, Maryland Institute College of Art
  • B.F.A., Studio Art with a concentration in Painting, Marywood University

Resume

Joan Bontempo

Joan Bontempo

Associate Professor, Art Appreciation/Art History
jhbontempo@hagerstowncc.edu
240-500-2221
KEP-114

Resume

Elizabeth Carey

Elizabeth Carey

Adjunct Faculty
ebcarey@hagerstowncc.edu

Krzysztof Jurczynski

Adjunct Faculty
kjurczynski@hagerstowncc.edu

Kathryn Keely

Adjunct Faculty
krkeely@hagerstowncc.edu

Benita Keller

Benita Keller

Adjunct Faculty
bkeller@hagerstowncc.edu

Classes Taught

  • ART 115 - Beginning Photography
  • ART 215 - Advanced Photography
  • ART 218 - Photography for the Public Discourse

Education

  • M.F.A., University of Maryland

Biography

Benjamin McAfee

Benjamin McAfee

Adjunct Faculty, Art
bjmcafee@hagerstowncc.edu

Classes Taught

  • ART 103 - Beginning Drawing
  • ART 203 - Advanced Drawing
  • ART 104 - Beginning Painting
  • ART 204 - Advanced Painting

Education

  • M.F.A., Figurative Drawing and Painting, Academy of Art University
  • B.A., Art History, Penn State University

Resume

Audra Martenot

Audra Martenot

Instructor, Digital Media Communications
amartenot@hagerstowncc.edu
240-500-2204
STEM-514

Classes Taught

  • ART 115 - Beginning Photography
  • ART 215 - Advanced Photography

Education

  • M.S., Shippensburg University
  • B.A., Shippensburg University

Resume

Robert Rock

Adjunct Faculty
rerock@hagerstowncc.edu

Janet Salter

Janet Salter

Adjunct Faculty
jsalter@hagerstowncc.edu

Jeffrey Smith

Jeffrey Smith

Adjunct Faculty
jtsmith@hagerstowncc.edu

Jennifer Thomas

Adjunct Faculty
jlthomas@hagerstowncc.edu