Academic Advisement

15 to Finish

Hagerstown Community College is committed to helping students complete their degree programs and graduate on time. The “15 to Finish” campaign helps students to understand that, when possible, taking 15 credits a semester will help them to graduate on time and save money. Did you know? It takes an average of 5 years for a part-time student to complete an Associate’s Degree. Students who take 15 or more credits every semester can finish in 2 years. Students who take 15 credits their first semester are 50% more likely to graduate than other students. Full-time students get better grades than part-time students. Students risk losing Federal financial aid if they don’t finish their programs in a timely manner. Associate degree graduates earn $500 more every month than high school graduates. Visit an advisor today to talk about how you can take advantage of all of the benefits of 15 to Finish. Data on the benefit of taking 15 credits comes from the work of Complete College America. The “15 to Finish” logo is used with permission, and was designed by the University of Hawaii system.

Transfer Visits & Events

Spring 2015 Visit Information Contact the HCC Information Center at 240-500-2530 to schedule an appointment for all visits listed unless otherwise noted. Visits held in the Valley Eatery and the Student Center do not require an appointment. February Coppin State University at Hagerstown Thursday, February 12, from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. Frostburg State University at Hagerstown-Early Childhood Education - Appointment Required Tuesday, February 17, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in ASA-605. Frostburg State University at Hagerstown - Psychology Majors Tuesday, February 24, from 9:30 a.m. to 12 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. Hood College - Appointment Required Wednesday, February 25, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in ASA-605. Morgan State University Tuesday, February 10, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. Shenandoah University Wednesday, February 18, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. Shippensburg University - Appointment Required Monday, February 9, from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., in ASA-605. Thursday, February 26, from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., in ASA-607. Stevenson University School of Graduate and Professional Studies Wednesday, February 11, from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. UMB: University of Baltimore Thursday, February 19, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. UMUC: University of MD - University College Tuesday, February 3, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. Tuesday, February 17, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. USMH: University System of Maryland at Hagerstown Thursday, February 5, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. Monday, February 16, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the Valley Eatery. March Frostburg State University at Hagerstown-Early Childhood Education - Appointment Required Wednesday, March 18, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in ASA-605. Hood College - Appointment Required Wednesday, March 25, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in ASA-605. Shenandoah University Thursday, March 26, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. Shepherd University - Appointment Required Monday, March 23, from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., in ASA-605. UMB: University of Baltimore Monday, March 30, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. UMUC: University of MD - University College Tuesday, March 17, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. Tuesday, March 24, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. Tuesday, March 31, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. USMH: University System of Maryland at Hagerstown Monday, March 16, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. April Coppin State University at Hagerstown Monday, April 6, from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. Frostburg State University at Hagerstown-Early Childhood Education - Appointment Required Thursday, April 9, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in ASA-605. Frostburg State University at Hagerstown - Psychology Majors Thursday, April 16, from 9:30 a.m. to 12 p.m., in ASA-605. - Appointment Required Monday, April 20, from 9:30 a.m. to 12 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. Hood College - Appointment Required Tuesday, April 21, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in ASA-605. Morgan State University Tuesday, April 14, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. Shenandoah University Thursday, April 16, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. Shippensburg University - Appointment Required Thursday, April 2, from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., in ASA-605. Stevenson University School of Graduate and Professional Studies Wednesday, April 8, from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. UMB: University of Baltimore Wednesday, April 29, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. UMUC: University of MD - University College Tuesday, April 7, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. Tuesday, April 21, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. USMH: University System of Maryland at Hagerstown Wednesday, April 15, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. May Coppin State University at Hagerstown Friday, May 1, from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. Morgan State University Tuesday, May 12, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. Shenandoah University Wednesday, May 6, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Valley Eatery. Stevenson University School of Graduate and Professional Studies Wednesday, May 13, from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m., in the Valley Eatery.