Internship and Job Services

Career Workshop Series

HCC's Internship and Job Services department will offer a Career Workshop Series during the spring 2017 semester on selected Tuesdays at 2:30 p.m. All workshops will be held in the Student Center Life Skills Lab, room 170. To pre-register for a workshop, contact Hillary Ware at hnware@hagerstowncc.edu

Date:
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 - 2:30pm
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 2:30pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 2:30pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 2:30pm
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 2:30pm
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 2:30pm

Recruiters On Campus

Fall 2017 Recruiter Information All recruiters will be located in the Student Center lobby from 11 a.m. - 1 p.m. unless otherwise noted. Contact the Internship & Job Services office at 240-500-2260 for more information. November FedEx Wednesday, November 1 Fastenal Recruiter Thursday, November 2 Way Station Tuesday, November 7 First Data Tuesday, November 14 FedEx Wednesday, November 15 Waffle House Thursday, November 16 Spherion Staffing Tuesday, November 28 (begins at 10 a.m.) Community Pool Service Wednesday, November 29 (begins at 10 a.m.) Staples Thursday, November 30 (begins at 10 a.m.)

HCC student’s research published in scientific journal

Hagerstown Community College biotechnology student, Kelsey Shroades, recently had her research from the National Fish Health Lab published in the Conservation and Genetics Resources scientific journal. While studying at HCC, Shroades completed an internship in 2014 at the National Fish Health Lab, USGS, in Kearneysville, W.Va. She has since continued working there part-time as a biological science technician while finishing her degree at HCC. She is scheduled to graduate this summer.