Internship and Job Services

HCC students complete job training

During the 2017-18 academic year, 34 students from Hagerstown Community College completed internships, gaining job training at local businesses. Students from 13 different majors completed a total of 5,040 hours. Through the Internship and Job Services Office at HCC, students were placed at 27 different sites within the community, based on their major and skill sets. 

Spring Job Fair

The Spring Job Fair will be held in the Student Center on April 19 from 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. in the Student Center. Employers will be hiring for full and part-time jobs, seasonal positions, and internships. The event is open to all HCC students and alumni.

Employers include:

Date:
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 10:00am

Career Workshop Series

HCC's Internship and Job Services department will offer a Career Workshop Series during the spring 2017 semester on selected Tuesdays at 2:30 p.m. All workshops will be held in the Student Center Life Skills Lab, room 170. To pre-register for a workshop, contact Hillary Ware at hnware@hagerstowncc.edu

Date:
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 - 2:30pm
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 2:30pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 2:30pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 2:30pm
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 2:30pm
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 2:30pm

Recruiters On Campus

Fall 2017 Recruiter Information All recruiters will be located in the Student Center lobby from 11 a.m. - 1 p.m. unless otherwise noted. Contact the Internship & Job Services office at 240-500-2260 for more information. November FedEx Wednesday, November 1 Fastenal Recruiter Thursday, November 2 Way Station Tuesday, November 7 First Data Tuesday, November 14 FedEx Wednesday, November 15 Waffle House Thursday, November 16 Spherion Staffing Tuesday, November 28 (begins at 10 a.m.) Community Pool Service Wednesday, November 29 (begins at 10 a.m.) Staples Thursday, November 30 (begins at 10 a.m.)