Learning Support Center

LSC Workshop - Document Design: MLA, APA, & Chicago

Learn how to set the correct font, spacing, margins, Headers, Headings, Title Pages, and more.

Register for workshops at the LSC Welcome Desk, by phone at 240-500-2560, or via email at lsc@hagerstowncc.edu.

Date:
Tuesday, February 9, 2016 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 - 9:00am
Thursday, February 11, 2016 - 7:00pm
Friday, February 12, 2016 - 1:00pm
Saturday, February 13, 2016 - 1:30pm

LSC Workshop - Final Exam Study Skills

If the thought of finals sends a shiver down your spine, then come to the LSC Workshop: Final Exam Study Skills. Learn how to effectively organize and review your notes, review your textbook, create productive study groups, and reduce stress associated with taking tests.

Date:
Tuesday, April 12, 2016 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 - 9:00am
Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 7:00pm
Friday, April 15, 2016 - 1:00pm
Saturday, April 16, 2016 - 1:30pm

LSC Workshop - Citing Sources, Avoiding Plagiarism

Are you assigned to write a research paper? Not sure how to cite your sources to avoid plagiarism? Learn how to integrate sources, format in-text citations and footnotes, and create a Works Cited/References/Bibliography page.

Register for workshops at the LSC Welcome Desk, by phone at 240-500-2560, or via email at lsc@hagerstowncc.edu.

Date:
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, March 16, 2016 - 9:00am
Thursday, March 17, 2016 - 7:00pm
Friday, March 18, 2016 - 1:00pm
Saturday, March 19, 2016 - 1:30pm

LSC Workshop - College 101: Organization/Time Management Skills

This workshop will help students organize their academic materials and utilize a day planner/calendar to balance their academic, personal, and work commitments.

Register for workshops at the LSC Welcome Desk, by phone at 240-500-2560, or via email at lsc@hagerstowncc.edu.

Date:
Thursday, February 4, 2016 - 7:00pm
Friday, February 5, 2016 - 1:00pm
Saturday, February 6, 2016 - 2:00pm

LSC Workshop - College 101: Navigating the HCC Website

This workshop will provide an overview of HCC’s online resources, including the main page, student email, WebAdvisor, Moodle, the LSC, the Library, and the college catalog.

Register for workshops at the LSC Welcome Desk, by phone at 240-500-2560, or via email at lsc@hagerstowncc.edu.

Date:
Tuesday, February 2, 2016 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, February 3, 2016 - 9:00am
Saturday, February 6, 2016 - 12:30pm