President's Office

Carolyn W. Brooks

Ms. Brooks is active in the community, currently serving on the boards of Hagerstown Community College (with the distinction of being the first person of color appointed), the City of Hagerstown Housing Authority, the Hagerstown YMCA, and the Local Management Board. She has also served on the boards for the Washington County Mental Health Authority, Leadership Hagerstown, Children In Need, and the Maryland Symphony Orchestra.

Ms. Brooks was the Coordinator for CSAFE (Collaborative Supervision and Focused Enforcement) from 1998 through 2011.

Austin S. Abraham

A native of Washington County, Mr. Abraham holds an MBA with a concentration in public management from Hood College, a Bachelor’s degree in business management from the University of Baltimore, an Associate’s degree in management from Hagerstown Community College, and a certificate degree in piano technology from Western Iowa Tech.