Student Activities

HCC to hold Red Planet Day on Nov. 28

Hagerstown Community College’s Student Government Association will hold a Red Planet Day Celebration on Monday, Nov. 28, from 4:30 to 8 p.m., in the Student Center on HCC’s main campus. The event will include a free showing of Ridley Scott’s action film, “The Martian,” starring Matt Damon. There also will be a star gazing presentation, by the TriState Astronomers, to learn how to use a telescope and read the night sky. 

BINGO

Free to play.

Date:
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 4:30pm

World AIDS Day

Information and free testing will be provided by the Washington County Health Department.

Date:
Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 9:00am

Carols from Around The World

Annual family holiday concert with professional musician Mark Rust. Free admission and refreshments. This event is open to the public.

Date:
Friday, December 9, 2016 - 6:30pm

Red Planet Day

Features a showing of the movie, “The Martian” (2015) with Matt Damon, and star gazing with the Tri-State Astronomers. This event is open to the public.

Date:
Monday, November 28, 2016 - 4:30pm

Lip Sync Battle

You pick the song! Free to enter. Prizes will be awarded.

Date:
Thursday, November 17, 2016 - 6:30pm
Thursday, January 19, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 6:30pm

Ping Pong Tournament

A Ping Pong tournament (singles) will be held in the Student Center Antietam lounge. Winner receives a $20 Go Green gift card. Sign up at the Student Activities Office.

Date:
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 - 11:30am

Native American Heritage Month Celebration

Students are invited to help celebrate Native American Heritage Month in the Student Center main dining area. This event features a video montage, trivia contest, and rock art.

Date:
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 11:30am