Student Activities

Meet America's Next Top Model Contestant: Cory Wade

Wednesday, Oct. 23, 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m., Student Center upper dining room: Model/Activist Cory Wade will speak about queer culture and being gender fluid in today’s society. Lunch is included. The event is sponsored by HCC’s Pride Alliance and Student Activities, to celebrate LGBT+ History Month.

Date:
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 11:30am

Friendsgiving

Friendsgiving in the Student Center room 182. Free meal, bring a dessert to share and a donation to the Student Food Pantry.

Date:
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 12:00pm

Veteran’s Day Luncheon

HCC's Student Government Association will host a free luncheon for HCC student and employee veterans, as well as active military/reserves on Monday, Nov. 11, from 11: 30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., in the student Center, room 182. The menu features fried or grilled chicken, mashes potatoes, and apple pie. To reserve your seat by Nov.

Date:
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 12:00pm

Hawk Pep Rally

Meet the Hawk Athletes, have some pizza, and show your school spirit.

Date:
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 11:30am

HCC Student Halloween Party

Thursday, Oct. 31, 11 a.m. – 1 p.m., Student Center main dining: HCC Halloween Party. Costume contest, karaoke contest, free food and candy, great music and lots of fun!

Date:
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 11:30am

Bus Trip to Philadelphia

Bus Trip to Philadelphia to celebrate Constitution Day. Bus leaves HCC at 7 a.m. We’ll visit Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell, then have time to explore the city. Reserve your spot in the Student Activities Office, Student Center room 163.

$10 (cash) reservation fee will be returned to you the day of the trip

Date:
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 7:00am

HCC Club and Community Fair

Knock it out of the park this semester! Learn more about joining a campus club and volunteering in our community.

Date:
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 11:00am

Hypnotic Intoxication Hypnosis Show

Watch as students are hypnotized into thinking the water they are drinking is alcohol – or, be part of the show! Free pizza lunch is included.

Date:
Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 11:30am

Red Cross Blood Drive

Red Cross Blood Drive in the Student Center.

Date:
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 10:30am