Student Activities

University of Maryland Gymkana Troupe

HCC will host the University of Maryland Gymkana Troupe on Friday, March 3, beginning at 7 p.m., in the college’s Athletic, Recreation and Community Center (ARCC). Well known for its high energy performances, Gymkana Troupe performs both men’s and women’s gymnastics apparatus routines, as well as novelty circus acts that incorporate the use of chairs, ladders, and trampolines.

Date:
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 6:30pm

Family Music Night

The Children's Learning Center at HCC, along with the Student Government Association will host a Family Music Night on Tuesday, February 7, from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m., in the Student Center main dining hall. The event includes a musical performance by Tony M. Music and a free dinner with soups, sandwiches, and drinks. 

Date:
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 - 5:30pm

HCC Rad Club Bake Sale

HCC's Radiography Club will host a Bake Sale from Monday, January 23, to Wednesday, January 25, in the Career Programs Building lower floor atrium. A nice variety of baked goods will be available, including hot chocolate and coffee. All proceeds from the bake sale will go towards the American Cancer Society Relay for Life Hagerstown. 

Date:
Monday, January 23, 2017 - 9:00am
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 - 9:00am

Chinese New Year Celebration

Celebrate Chinese New Year in the Student Center main dining area from 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. on January 30, 2017.

Date:
Monday, January 30, 2017 - 11:30am

Whitetail Snowtubing Night

HCC bus leaves from parking lot “O” at 6 p.m. and returns at 9:30 p.m. Reserve a seat in the Student Activities Office, Student Center room 163. This event is open to HCC students only and is free.

Date:
Thursday, January 26, 2017 - 6:00pm

Hawk Athletes Appreciation Day

Meet HCC student athletes in the Student Center main dining area from noon to 12:45 p.m. There will be a free pizza party, cheerleaders and coaches, games, prizes, fun, and music.

Date:
Thursday, January 19, 2017 - 12:00pm

Martin Luther King Jr. Tribute

A tribute to Martin Luther King Jr. will be held in the Student Center main dining area on Tuesday, January 17 from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Date:
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 - 11:30am

Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration

The celebration will feature keynote speaker Dr. Jason Best, from Shepherd University, and a dramatic rendition of Dr. King’s “I Have a Dream” speech, performed by the Reverend Darin Mency. The event will include music and dance performances and poetry readings by HCC students. Event free and open to the public.

Date:
Monday, January 16, 2017 - 1:00pm

BINGO

Located in the Student Center Dining Hall. Free to play. Candy prizes.

Sponsored by the SGA.

Date:
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 4:30pm