Student Activities

Chinese New Year Celebration

Celebrate Chinese New Year in the Student Center main dining area from 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. on January 30, 2017.

Date:
Monday, January 30, 2017 - 11:30am

Whitetail Snowtubing Night

HCC bus leaves from parking lot “O” at 6 p.m. and returns at 9:30 p.m. Reserve a seat in the Student Activities Office, Student Center room 163. This event is open to HCC students only and is free.

Date:
Thursday, January 26, 2017 - 6:00pm

Hawk Athletes Appreciation Day

Meet HCC student athletes in the Student Center main dining area from noon to 12:45 p.m. There will be a free pizza party, cheerleaders and coaches, games, prizes, fun, and music.

Date:
Thursday, January 19, 2017 - 12:00pm

Martin Luther King Jr. Tribute

A tribute to Martin Luther King Jr. will be held in the Student Center main dining area on Tuesday, January 17 from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Date:
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 - 11:30am

Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration

The celebration will feature keynote speaker Dr. Jason Best, from Shepherd University, and a dramatic rendition of Dr. King’s “I Have a Dream” speech, performed by the Reverend Darin Mency. The event will include music and dance performances and poetry readings by HCC students. Event free and open to the public.

Date:
Monday, January 16, 2017 - 1:00pm

HCC to hold Red Planet Day on Nov. 28

Hagerstown Community College’s Student Government Association will hold a Red Planet Day Celebration on Monday, Nov. 28, from 4:30 to 8 p.m., in the Student Center on HCC’s main campus. The event will include a free showing of Ridley Scott’s action film, “The Martian,” starring Matt Damon. There also will be a star gazing presentation, by the TriState Astronomers, to learn how to use a telescope and read the night sky. 

BINGO

Located in the Student Center Dining Hall. Free to play. Candy prizes.

Sponsored by the SGA.

Date:
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 4:30pm

World AIDS Day

Information and free testing will be provided by the Washington County Health Department.

Date:
Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 9:00am

Carols from Around The World

Annual family holiday concert with professional musician Mark Rust. Free admission and refreshments. This event is open to the public.

Date:
Friday, December 9, 2016 - 6:30pm