Student Activities

Student vs. Employee Basketball Game

If you missed the student vs. employee flag football game, you do not want to miss this!  The students and employees will face off again during the student vs. employee basketball game!  All students and employees are welcomed to come and cheer on the participants.  

Date:
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 2:30pm

Irish-American Heritage Celebration

Join us as we celebrate Irish-American heritage in the Student Center Main Dining Hall from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Date:
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 11:30am

NJCAA Region XX Division I Men’s Basketball Tournament

The NJCAA Region XX Division I Men’s Basketball Tournament will be held on March 3 and 4 in the ARCC.

Saturday, March 3

  • 1:00 p.m. #2 Baltimore vs #3 Harford
  • 3:00 p.m.  #1 Allegany vs #4 Chesapeake

Sunday, March 4:

  • 1:00 p.m. Final
Date:
Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 1:00pm
Sunday, March 4, 2018 - 1:00pm

NARCAN Training

In an effort to provide education on how to recognize, respond to, and prevent an opioid overdose, the Washington County Health Department will be hosting monthly Narcan trainings in the Student Center, Room 170. If you are concerned that a loved one is at risk for overdosing on heroin or a prescription pain medication, this training is for you.

Date:
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, August 13, 2018 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 10:00am
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 1:00pm

Finals Stress-less Day!

Wear your pajamas and stop into the Student Activities Office (STC 163) to be entered in a drawing for a prize!  Also, visit the Student Center during lunchtime to enjoy some hot chocolate, cookies and a variety of stress relievers.  Enjoy a game of BINGO at noon, as well.

Date:
Thursday, December 7, 2017 (All day)

HCC HAWK Spirit Day

Wear your HCC gear or green and white to show your school spirit and stop into the Student Activities Office (STC 163) to be entered in a drawing for an HCC prize pack!  Also, visit the Student Center during lunchtime for some HAWK festivities and plan to attend our home basketball games later that evening.  

Date:
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 (All day)

Open Mic Night

Open Mic Night will be held in the Student Center Main Dining Hall. Students are invited to perform poetry, spoken word, music, or comedy. Clean language is required.

Sponsored by the SGA.

Date:
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - 5:00pm