Student Activities

Tech Talk with Q & A – Moodle

All Tech Talks will be held in STC-170.

Date:
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 - 11:30am
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 - 5:30pm
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 11:30am
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 5:30pm

“Tribal Gaming Strategies toward a Sustainable Future” presented by Dr. Janie Hall

Dr. Janie Hall will make a presentation on her dissertation topic, “Tribal Gaming Strategies toward a Sustainable Future,” on Monday, July 11 at 11 a.m. in BSH 104. All HCC students are invited to attend. Refreshments will be available and participants are welcome to bring their lunch.

Date:
Monday, July 11, 2016 - 11:00am

Free showing of Zootopia at HCC

Hagerstown Community College’s Student Government Association will host a free showing of Disney’s action film, “Zootopia,” on Friday, June 10, and Saturday, June 11, in the Student Center on HCC’s main campus. Show times are 6 p.m. on June 10 and 2 p.m. on June 11. This event is free and is open to the public and tickets are not required. 

Distracted Driving Simulator

Participate in a distracted driving awareness activity and test your driving skills while operating a cell phone. Learn more about the impact of distracted driving and what you can do to avoid becoming a casualty.

Date:
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 11:00am

Tabletop, Video Game & Cards Club

The goal of the Tabletop, Video Game and Cards Club (TVGC) is to bring students together through the love of playing games, from trading card games to electronic games (console and PC), offering freshmen and sophomores the opportunity to learn and enjoy playing these games while creating ties with fellow students outside the classroom.

Family Book Club

HCC's Family Book Club will be held in the Student Center Skills Lab, Room 170. Listen to a story, complete a craft activity, and enjoy a snack with your preschool - early-elementary age children.

Date:
Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 10:00am
Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 10:00am
Saturday, November 12, 2016 - 10:00am
Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 10:00am
Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 10:00am
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 10:00am
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 10:00am
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 10:00am
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 10:00am