Student Activities

National Debate Viewing Party

Join HCC's Student Government Association and the Political Science Club to watch the first presidential debate on Monday, September 26, from 9 to 10:30 p.m. in the Student Center Café Dining area.  Cookies and drinks will be provided. 

Date:
Monday, September 26, 2016 - 9:00pm

Campus Police Safety Training Day

Learn how use a fire extinguisher with a hands-on demonstration and get other safety tips from HCC's Campus Police. This event is FREE and lunch is included.

Date:
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - 11:30am

Student Life Fair

Community organizations with volunteer opportunities and HCC’s student organizations will be set up in the Student Center. Learn how to get involved outside of the classroom.

Date:
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 - 11:00am
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 - 5:00pm

Business Club Meeting

HCC's Business Club will meet in the Student Center, room 141. The topic will be "What it takes to Acquire a Patent, Trademark, or Copyright." The presenter will be Jeanne Singer, Singer Law, located in Hagerstown.

Date:
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 2:30pm

Business Club Meeting

HCC's Business Club will meet in the Student Center, room 141. The topic will be "The Dos and Don'ts of the Job Hunting Process; Interviewing Techniques." The presenter will be Bonnie Saunders, Coordinator of Internships and Job Services at HCC.

Date:
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 2:30pm

Business Club Meeting

HCC's Business Club will meet in the Student Center, room 141. The topic will be "Maintaining a Competitive Advantage Utilizing Advertising and Social Media." The presenter will be High Rock Studios, Inc. located in Hagerstown.

Date:
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 2:30pm

Game Night

Game Night will be held in the Student Center Main Dining Hall. Enjoy music and games for all ages, including Uno, Monopoly, and Apples to Apples, or bring your own games to play.

Sponsored by the SGA.

Date:
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 5:00pm
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 5:00pm
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 5:00pm
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 5:00pm
Monday, February 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
Monday, March 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
Monday, April 23, 2018 - 5:00pm

New Student Orientation

New Student Orientation for the Fall 2017 semester will be held on Thursday, August 24, from 6 - 8 p.m., Friday, August 25, from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m., and Saturday, August 26, 1 - 4 p.m. Sessions begin in the Behavioral Sciences and Humanities Building, auditorium 114. Family members are welcome to attend.

Date:
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 6:00pm
Friday, August 25, 2017 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 1:00pm