Student Activities

Open Mic Night

Open Mic Night will be held in the Student Center Main Dining Hall. Students are invited to perform poetry, spoken word, music, or comedy. Clean language is required.

Sponsored by the SGA.

Date:
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - 5:00pm

Beach Volleyball Pickup Game

Join HCC students and employees for beach volleyball pickup games outside the Student Center every Wednesday, from 6 - 8 p.m., through the month of October. Drinks and music will be provided.

Date:
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 6:00pm

Fall Transfer Fair

The Fall Transfer Fair will be held Thursday, October 12, 2017, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the Main Dining Room of the Student Center.

Date:
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 10:00am

Day of Theater

Share and explore a variety of workshops dedicated to the world of theater, dance, and voice on Saturday, May 6 from 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. This event is free to HCC students and high school juniors and seniors.

For more information, contact Robin Shaner at rlshaner@hagerstowncc.edu.

Date:
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 8:00am

"Chasing the Dragon" Film & Discussion Panel

HCC students, faculty and staff are invited to a showing of “Chasing the Dragon,” a film highlighting the realities and prevalence of the opioid/heroin epidemic that has swept the country. This documentary will present the problems associated with opioid use and will then be followed by a panel of experts, in partnership with the Drug Enforcement Agency, discussing solutions.

Date:
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 11:30am

Veterans Club Meeting

The Veterans Club meeting will be held in the Veterans Connection Center, located in the Student Center, room 169. If you can’t make the meeting but would like to join the club, contact advisor Angela Ryan at alryan@hagerstowncc.edu or 240-500-2377.

Date:
Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 10:30am
Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 2:30pm