Student Activities

Meet the SGA

Meet the 2015-2016 officers of the Student Government Association by the Student Center Coffee Shop. The SGA will have coupons for free coffee/pastry.

Date:
Wednesday, August 26, 2015 - 10:00am
Thursday, August 27, 2015 - 2:00pm

Fall Transfer Fair

The Fall Transfer Fair will be held Thursday, October 13, 2016, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the Main Dining Room of the Student Center.

Date:
Thursday, October 13, 2016 - 10:00am

Fall Club and Community Fair

Make the most of your college experience by getting involved outside the classroom. The 2015 Fall Club and Community Fair will be held on Wednesday, September 23, 2015 from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. in the Student Center.

There will be 20+ HCC clubs represented, plus representatives from local non-profit agencies with volunteer opportunities.

Date:
Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 11:00am
Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 5:00pm

Red Cross Blood Drive

The Red Cross will hold a blood drive Thursday, June 30, from 10:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. in the Student Center conference room. Walk-ins are always welcome, but if you would like to reserve a time to donate or if you have questions about donating, please call 1-800-Red Cross or visit www.redcrossblood.org.

Date:
Thursday, June 30, 2016 - 10:30am

Campus Tour

Campus Tours will be held each Tuesday, July 19 through August 23, at 10 a.m. and each Wednesday, July 20 through August 24, at 3 p.m. The tour will begin in the Student Activities Office, Student Center room 163, and will last approximately one hour. Students will be shown where their classrooms are located, so please bring a class schedule.

Date:
Tuesday, July 19, 2016 - 10:00am
Wednesday, July 20, 2016 - 3:00pm
Tuesday, July 26, 2016 - 10:00am
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 - 3:00pm
Tuesday, August 2, 2016 - 10:00am
Wednesday, August 3, 2016 - 3:00pm
Tuesday, August 9, 2016 - 10:00am
Wednesday, August 10, 2016 - 3:00pm
Tuesday, August 16, 2016 - 10:00am
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 - 3:00pm
Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - 10:00am
Wednesday, August 24, 2016 - 3:00pm

SGA Officer Application Deadline

Become a campus leader and run for a 2015-16 Student Government officer position. Application deadline is Friday, April 10. Details and applications are available at the Student Center information desk or by Emailing hbbarnhart@hagerstowncc.edu.

Date:
Friday, April 10, 2015 (All day)

Life After HCC Workshop: Find Your Passion

Life After HCC Free Workshop Series

Which career path is the right one for you? Match up your interests to a rewarding career by using the Focus 2 program. Joyce Shull from HCC Career Advising will lead the discussion. There will be free snacks and prize drawings. This workshop will be held in the LSC and is free and open to all students.

Date:
Wednesday, April 1, 2015 - 11:30am