Student Activities

New Student Orientation

New Student Orientation for the Fall 2017 semester will be held on Thursday, August 24, from 6 - 8 p.m., Friday, August 25, from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m., and Saturday, August 26, 1 - 4 p.m. Sessions begin in the Behavioral Sciences and Humanities Building, auditorium 114. Family members are welcome to attend.

Date:
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 6:00pm
Friday, August 25, 2017 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 1:00pm

Saturday Extended Hours

Offices will be open Saturday, May 5, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. for students to enroll, receive advising, register for class, pay their bills, get financial aid info, get ID cards & parking passes, and pick up their course materials.

Date:
Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 10:00am

Distracted Driving Simulator

Participate in a distracted driving awareness activity and test your driving skills while operating a cell phone. Learn more about the impact of distracted driving and what you can do to avoid becoming a casualty.

Date:
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 11:00am

Gaming Club

The goal of the Gaming Club is to bring students together through the love of playing games, from trading card games to electronic games (console and PC), offering freshmen and sophomores the opportunity to learn and enjoy playing these games while creating ties with fellow students outside the classroom.

Family Book Club

HCC's Family Book Club will be held in the Student Center Skills Lab, Room 170. Listen to a story, complete a craft activity, and enjoy a snack with your preschool - early-elementary age children.

Date:
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 10:00am
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 10:00am
Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 10:00am
Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 10:00am
Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, February 17, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 10:00am