Academic Advisement

Spring Transfer Fair

The Spring Transfer Fair will be held Monday, February 27, 2017, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the Main Dining Room of the Student Center.

Date:
Monday, February 27, 2017 - 10:00am

Washington County College Fair

Visit with college representatives at the 2017 Washington County College Fair on Wednesday, October 11, from 6 to 8 p.m., in HCC’s Athletic, Recreation and Community Center (ARCC).

Date:
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 6:00pm

Panel for STEM Transfer Students

Interested in STEM at a four-year school? On Thursday, July 23, representatives of the biology departments from Frostburg State University, Hood College, Shepherd University and Mt. St. Mary’s University will be on campus for a panel discussion of their programs from 9:00 am to 10:15 am in STEM 301. BSI students are required to attend, but this event is open to all.

Date:
Thursday, July 23, 2015 - 9:00am

Fall Semester CNA/GNA Orientation

The mandatory orientation for the CNA/GNA program for the Fall Semester will be held August 22, from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the Career Programs Building (CPB), Room 152. For more information, contact Dawn Nally at 240-500-2218 or dgnally@hagerstowncc.edu.

Date:
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 9:00am

UMUC Transfer Advisor Visit

A transfer advisor from the University of Maryland - University College (UMUC) will be on campus to meet with interested students in the Student Center Lobby. An appointment is not required. For a full list of upcoming visits from four-year schools, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/advisement/transfer-visits-events.

Date:
Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 9:00am
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 9:00am
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 9:00am
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 9:00am
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 9:00am
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 9:00am
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 9:00am
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 9:00am
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 9:00am
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 9:00am
Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 9:00am