Special Event

Family Fun Walk

Gather your friends, family, and coworkers and form a team of walkers for a one-mile Family Fun Walk on Tuesday, September 20, at 4:30 p.m.!

Date:
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 4:30pm

Book Buyback

The HCC Campus Store (Bookstore) will have a textbook buyback from June 12 - 16, each day in the HCC Campus Store. An HCC Student ID is required. The HCC Campus Store is located in the Student Center, Room 48, across from the Hilltop Grill.

Date:
Monday, June 12, 2017 - 10:00am
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 10:00am
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 10:00am
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 10:00am
Friday, June 16, 2017 - 10:00am

70th Anniversary Gala & Dinner Dance

HCC's 70th Anniversary Gala & Dinner Dance will be held at Fountain Head Country Club on Saturday, September 24, 2016. Invitations will be mailed in August.

Date:
Saturday, September 24, 2016 (All day)

Earth Day Celebration

HCC will celebrate Earth Day with the following events in the Student Center:

  • Student Poster Presentations, 11:00 –12:00
  • Brown-Bag Lunch and Learn, 12:00
    • Keynote Speaker: Michael Dudash, Cacapon Institute

Ongoing Activities:

Date:
Friday, April 20, 2018 - 11:00am

Washington County Home Builders Show

The Washington County Home Builders Show will be held in the ARCC on March 10 and 11. The HBAWC Home Show is Washington County's annual building industry showcase featuring the best in the business. This year's event includes over 125 vendors, food, kid's activities and lots of giveaways!

Date:
Saturday, March 10, 2018 - 9:00am
Sunday, March 11, 2018 - 10:00am

17th Annual Turkey Trot

Hagerstown Community College's 17th annual Turkey Trot will be held on Thanksgiving day, Thursday, November 23. This event features a 5K run/walk, kids' races, food, and a toy drive. All proceeds benefit student athlete scholarships.

Date:
Thursday, November 23, 2017 - 7:00am