Student Activities/Club

Business Club Etiquette Dinner

The Business Club Etiquette Dinner will be held at Fountain Head Country Club. This event will offer students the opportunity to participate in learning the skills necessary to “survive” in a business dinner event. Attendance at this event is limited to 25 participants.

Date:
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - 5:30pm

Business Club Meeting in TIC

The new Executive Director of the Technical Innovation Center (TBD) will lead a panel discussion with small businesses from the center allowing students to learn about the issues that entrepreneurs face when starting a business.  This is always a very informative and interactive session.

Date:
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 - 2:30pm

Business Club: Financial Literacy Series

BB&T (now merging with Sun Trust Bank will have a new name) will present a three part financial series that includes sessions on banking basics, family budgeting, and growing your business. The series will be held in STC-182.

Date:
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 2:30pm
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 2:30pm
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 - 2:30pm

Business Club Meeting

The guest speaker is Dan Spedden, President, Hagerstown/Washington County Convention and Visitors Bureau who will speak about the important role that tourism plays in our community. The meeting will be held in STC-141.

Date:
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 2:30pm

Business Club Trip to Annapolis

This trip includes presentations by the Maryland Chamber of Commerce, the Maryland Bankers Association, Leadership Maryland, potential visit with Governor Larry Hogan, and walking tour of Annapolis and Naval Academy.

Date:
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 8:00am

Business Club: Financial Literacy Series

Middletown Valley Bank is presenting a three-part Financial Literacy series. Part one will take place in STC-141.

Date:
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 2:30pm
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 2:30pm
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 2:30pm

Business Club Bake Sale

The Business Club Bake Sale will be held in the Student Center Lobby.

Date:
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 11:00am
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 11:00am

Business Club Meeting

Brendan Fitzsimmons, Senior Vice President and Branch Manager, from the Hershey-Fitzsimmons Group in Hagerstown, Maryland. Personal financial management is the topic. The meeting will take place in  STC-141.

Date:
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 2:30pm

Friendsgiving

Friendsgiving in the Student Center room 182. Free meal, bring a dessert to share and a donation to the Student Food Pantry.

Date:
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 12:00pm