Student Activities/Club

Chinese New Year Celebration

Celebrate Chinese New Year in the Student Center main dining area from 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. on January 30, 2017.

Date:
Monday, January 30, 2017 - 11:30am

Whitetail Snowtubing Night

HCC bus leaves from parking lot “O” at 6 p.m. and returns at 9:30 p.m. Reserve a seat in the Student Activities Office, Student Center room 163. This event is open to HCC students only and is free.

Date:
Thursday, January 26, 2017 - 6:00pm

Hawk Athletes Appreciation Day

Meet HCC student athletes in the Student Center main dining area from noon to 12:45 p.m. There will be a free pizza party, cheerleaders and coaches, games, prizes, fun, and music.

Date:
Thursday, January 19, 2017 - 12:00pm

Martin Luther King Jr. Tribute

A tribute to Martin Luther King Jr. will be held in the Student Center main dining area on Tuesday, January 17 from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Date:
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 - 11:30am

BINGO

Free to play.

Date:
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 4:30pm

World AIDS Day

Information and free testing will be provided by the Washington County Health Department.

Date:
Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 9:00am

Carols from Around The World

Annual family holiday concert with professional musician Mark Rust. Free admission and refreshments. This event is open to the public.

Date:
Friday, December 9, 2016 - 6:30pm

Red Planet Day

Features a showing of the movie, “The Martian” (2015) with Matt Damon, and star gazing with the Tri-State Astronomers. This event is open to the public.

Date:
Monday, November 28, 2016 - 4:30pm

Lip Sync Battle

You pick the song! Free to enter. Prizes will be awarded.

Date:
Thursday, November 17, 2016 - 6:30pm
Thursday, January 19, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 6:30pm