Student Activities/Club

Beach Volleyball Pickup Game

Join HCC students and employees for beach volleyball pickup games outside the Student Center every Wednesday, from 6 - 8 p.m., through the month of October. Drinks and music will be provided.

Date:
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 6:00pm

"Chasing the Dragon" Film & Discussion Panel

HCC students, faculty and staff are invited to a showing of “Chasing the Dragon,” a film highlighting the realities and prevalence of the opioid/heroin epidemic that has swept the country. This documentary will present the problems associated with opioid use and will then be followed by a panel of experts, in partnership with the Drug Enforcement Agency, discussing solutions.

Date:
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 11:30am

Veterans Club Meeting

The Veterans Club meeting will be held in the Veterans Connection Center, located in the Student Center, room 169. If you can’t make the meeting but would like to join the club, contact advisor Angela Ryan at alryan@hagerstowncc.edu or 240-500-2377.

Date:
Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 10:30am
Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 2:30pm

Community Health Fair

HCC's Senior Nursing Students are hosting a health fair in the Student Center and Learning Support Center from 9 a.m. - 3 p.m. They will be offering Blood Pressure and other Vital Signs checks, Glucose checks and general helpful health education. This event is free to all.

Date:
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 - 9:00am

Family Music Night

The Children's Learning Center at HCC, along with the Student Government Association will host a Family Music Night on Tuesday, February 7, from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m., in the Student Center main dining hall. The event includes a musical performance by Tony M. Music and a free dinner with soups, sandwiches, and drinks. 

Date:
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 - 5:30pm

HCC Rad Club Bake Sale

HCC's Radiography Club will host a Bake Sale from Monday, January 23, to Wednesday, January 25, in the Career Programs Building lower floor atrium. A nice variety of baked goods will be available, including hot chocolate and coffee. All proceeds from the bake sale will go towards the American Cancer Society Relay for Life Hagerstown. 

Date:
Monday, January 23, 2017 - 9:00am
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 - 9:00am

Chinese New Year Celebration

Celebrate Chinese New Year in the Student Center main dining area from 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. on January 30, 2017.

Date:
Monday, January 30, 2017 - 11:30am