Student Activities/Club

Native American Heritage Month Celebration

Students are invited to help celebrate Native American Heritage Month in the Student Center main dining area. This event features a video montage, trivia contest, and rock art.

Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 11:30am

Halloween Costume Party

HCC's Annual Student Halloween Costume Party is this Friday, Oct. 27, from 8 p.m. to midnight, in the Student Center. All students can attend for free and bring one guest (16 and older). The event includes a DJ, food, contests, and prizes.
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 8:00pm

NIST Field Trip

As part of National Cybersecurity Awareness Month, pack a lunch and join us on a field trip to visit the world class cybersecurity and digital forensics labs at the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST). You will have the rare opportunity to see how cutting edge technology is used and tested on a national and international level.

Friday, October 14, 2016 - 8:30am

National Debate Viewing Party

Join HCC's Student Government Association and the Political Science Club to watch the Vice President presidential debate on Tuesday, October 4, from 9 to 10:30 p.m. in the Student Center Café Dining area.  Cookies and drinks will be provided. 

Tuesday, October 4, 2016 - 9:00pm

Student Life Fair

Community organizations with volunteer opportunities and HCC’s student organizations will be set up in the Student Center. Learn how to get involved outside of the classroom! The event will include carnival-themed food and music and a raffle for a $50 Go Green eatery gift card.

Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 11:00am

Business Club Meeting

HCC's Business Club will meet in the Student Center, room 141. The topic will be "What it takes to Acquire a Patent, Trademark, or Copyright." The presenter will be Jeanne Singer, Singer Law, located in Hagerstown.

Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 2:30pm

Business Club Meeting

HCC's Business Club will meet in the Student Center, room 141. The topic will be "The Dos and Don'ts of the Job Hunting Process; Interviewing Techniques." The presenter will be Bonnie Saunders, Coordinator of Internships and Job Services at HCC.

Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 2:30pm

Business Club Etiquette Dinner

This event is open to a maximum of 30 students and faculty. Students and faculty will be required to make a $10 contribution for this event.

Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 5:30pm

Game Night

Game Night will be held in the Student Center Main Dining Hall. Enjoy music and games for all ages, including Uno, Monopoly, and Apples to Apples, or bring your own games to play.

Sponsored by the SGA.

Monday, September 25, 2017 - 5:00pm
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 5:00pm
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 5:00pm
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 5:00pm
Monday, February 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
Monday, March 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
Monday, April 23, 2018 - 5:00pm