STEM Building

STEMM Technical Middle College Information Session

Sessions will be held in the Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics (STEM) Building, Room 409 (signs will be posted). Parking is available in lot K. For directions and campus map, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/about-hcc.

Date:
Wednesday, January 4, 2017 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 4:00pm

Cybersecurity and Digital Forensics Testing

As part of National Cybersecurity Awareness Month, Kevin Stine, Division Chief for the Applied Cybersecurity Division - NIST, will present a lecture on cybersecurity and digital forensics testing in STEM-109. This event is free and open to the public.

Date:
Monday, October 24, 2016 - 1:00pm

Intrusion Detection and Prevention

As part of National Cybersecurity Awareness Month, Jessica Leumen, founder/CEO of Cyber Security Warrior, will present a lecture on intrusion detection and prevention in STEM-109. This event is free and open to the public.

Date:
Monday, October 10, 2016 - 8:30am
Monday, October 10, 2016 - 5:00pm

Panel for STEM Transfer Students

Interested in STEM at a four-year school? On Thursday, July 23, representatives of the biology departments from Frostburg State University, Hood College, Shepherd University and Mt. St. Mary’s University will be on campus for a panel discussion of their programs from 9:00 am to 10:15 am in STEM 301. BSI students are required to attend, but this event is open to all.

Date:
Thursday, July 23, 2015 - 9:00am

Cybersecurity Panel

Come meet local IT professionals at the Cybersecurity Panel in STEM-109. Kyle Stutzman from Ongoing Operations and Richard Lutz from First Data will discuss training requirements, industry trends and more. Students may attend either the 9:15 a.m. panel or the 10 a.m. panel, and light refreshments will be served at 9:45 am.

Date:
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 9:15am