Student Center

Business Club Meeting

HCC's Business Club will meet in the Student Center, room 141. This meeting will be hosted by Janice Riley from the Technical Innovation Center on campus. This meeting will provide a tour of the TIC and a panel discussion with current business owners using the TIC, narrated by Janice Riley, TIC Manager.

Date:
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 2:30pm

Business Club Meeting

HCC's Business Club will meet in the Student Center, room 141. The topic will be "Maximizing the Use of Marketing and Social Media to Enhance Small Business Success." Representatives from High Rock Studios in Hagerstown, Maryland are slated to attend.

Date:
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 2:30pm

Business Club Meeting

HCC's Business Club will meet in the Student Center, room 141. The topic will be "Options to Finance Your Business Opportunity." Representatives from local, county, and state organizations will be present to talk about all the programs to assist entrepreneurs as they build their businesses.

Date:
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 - 2:30pm

Game Night

Game Night will be held in the Student Center Main Dining Hall. Enjoy music and games for all ages, including Uno, Monopoly, and Apples to Apples, or bring your own games to play.

Sponsored by the SGA.

Date:
Monday, September 26, 2016 - 5:00pm
Monday, October 24, 2016 - 5:00pm
Monday, November 28, 2016 - 5:00pm
Monday, February 27, 2017 - 5:00pm
Monday, March 27, 2017 - 5:00pm
Monday, April 24, 2017 - 5:00pm

Tech Talk with Q & A – Moodle

All Tech Talks will be held in STC-170.

Date:
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 - 11:30am
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 - 5:30pm
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 11:30am
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 5:30pm

Family Movie Night

Family Movie Night, featuring Disney’s “Zootopia,” will be held Friday, June 10, at 6 p.m. and Saturday, June 11, at 2 p.m. in the Student Center Main Dining Area. Admission is free and open to the public. Concessions will be sold by Robinwood Players Theater Club. Be sure to dress up as or bring your favorite stuffed zoo animal!

Date:
Friday, June 10, 2016 - 6:00pm
Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 2:00pm

Book Buyback

The HCC Campus Store (Bookstore) will have a textbook buyback from July 11 - 15, each day in the HCC Campus Store. Please note that HCC Campus Store is now located in the Student Center, room 48 across from the Hilltop Grill.

Date:
Monday, July 11, 2016 - 10:00am
Tuesday, July 12, 2016 - 10:00am
Wednesday, July 13, 2016 - 10:00am
Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 10:00am
Friday, July 15, 2016 - 10:00am

Veterans Information Day

Hagerstown Community College will host a Veterans Information Day on Wednesday, April 27, from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m., in the Student Center. New students will meet in conference room 141, while current students will meet in the Skills Lab, room 170. 

New students will learn more about going to college and the admissions, advising, and financial aid process, along with a campus tour. 

Date:
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 - 11:00am