Student Center

NARCAN Training

Free NARCAN Training and Kit provided by the Washington County Health Department in the Student Center, Room 170. Reserve your spot for training by e-mailing hbbarnhart@hagerstowncc.edu.

Date:
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 11:30am

Hedge Apple Reception

HCC's Hedge Apple Magazine will host a reception in the Student Center to celebrate the publication of its latest issue. There will be speakers, readers, and refreshments will be served. To learn more or browse previous editions of the Hedge Apple, visit hedgeapplemagazine.com.

Date:
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 5:00pm

Open Mic Night

Open Mic Night will be held in the Student Center Main Dining Hall. Students are invited to perform poetry, spoken word, music, or comedy. Clean language is required.

Sponsored by the SGA.

Date:
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - 5:00pm

An Evening of Guitar

HCC will hold “An Evening of Guitar,” on Thursday, Oct. 5, at 7 p.m., in the Student Center. The concert will feature local musicians Danny Webber and Candice Mowbray with special guests Arnie Helmick on bass and Edgar Myers on drums.

This event is free and open to the public. For more information, contact the HCC Student Activities Office at 240-500-2225.

Date:
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 7:00pm

Beach Volleyball Pickup Game

Join HCC students and employees for beach volleyball pickup games outside the Student Center every Wednesday, from 6 - 8 p.m., through the month of October. Drinks and music will be provided.

Date:
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 6:00pm

Fall Transfer Fair

The Fall Transfer Fair will be held Thursday, October 12, 2017, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the Main Dining Room of the Student Center.

Date:
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 10:00am