Student Center

Irish-American Heritage Celebration

Join us as we celebrate Irish-American heritage in the Student Center Main Dining Hall from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Date:
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 11:30am

NARCAN Training

In an effort to provide education on how to recognize, respond to, and prevent an opioid overdose, the Washington County Health Department will be hosting monthly Narcan trainings in the Student Center, Room 170. If you are concerned that a loved one is at risk for overdosing on heroin or a prescription pain medication, this training is for you.

Date:
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, August 13, 2018 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 10:00am
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 1:00pm

Hedge Apple Reception

HCC's Hedge Apple Magazine will host a reception in the Student Center to celebrate the publication of its latest issue. There will be speakers, readers, and refreshments will be served. To learn more or browse previous editions of the Hedge Apple, visit hedgeapplemagazine.com.

Date:
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 5:00pm

Open Mic Night

Open Mic Night will be held in the Student Center Main Dining Hall. Students are invited to perform poetry, spoken word, music, or comedy. Clean language is required.

Sponsored by the SGA.

Date:
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - 5:00pm

An Evening of Guitar

HCC will hold “An Evening of Guitar,” on Thursday, Oct. 5, at 7 p.m., in the Student Center. The concert will feature local musicians Danny Webber and Candice Mowbray with special guests Arnie Helmick on bass and Edgar Myers on drums.

This event is free and open to the public. For more information, contact the HCC Student Activities Office at 240-500-2225.

Date:
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 7:00pm