Student Center

Business Club Meeting

HCC's Business Club will meet in the Student Center, room 141. The topic will be "The Dos and Don'ts of the Job Hunting Process; Interviewing Techniques." The presenter will be Bonnie Saunders, Coordinator of Internships and Job Services at HCC.

Date:
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 2:30pm

Business Club Meeting

HCC's Business Club will meet in the Student Center, room 141. The topic will be "Maintaining a Competitive Advantage Utilizing Advertising and Social Media." The presenter will be High Rock Studios, Inc. located in Hagerstown.

Date:
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 2:30pm

Game Night

Game Night will be held in the Student Center Main Dining Hall. Enjoy music and games for all ages, including Uno, Monopoly, and Apples to Apples, or bring your own games to play.

Sponsored by the SGA.

Date:
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 5:00pm
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 5:00pm
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 5:00pm
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 5:00pm
Monday, February 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
Monday, March 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
Monday, April 23, 2018 - 5:00pm

Book Buyback

The HCC Campus Store (Bookstore) will have a textbook buyback from June 12 - 16, each day in the HCC Campus Store. An HCC Student ID is required. The HCC Campus Store is located in the Student Center, Room 48, across from the Hilltop Grill.

Date:
Monday, June 12, 2017 - 10:00am
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 10:00am
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 10:00am
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 10:00am
Friday, June 16, 2017 - 10:00am

Distracted Driving Simulator

Participate in a distracted driving awareness activity and test your driving skills while operating a cell phone. Learn more about the impact of distracted driving and what you can do to avoid becoming a casualty.

Date:
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 11:00am

Family Book Club

HCC's Family Book Club will be held in the Student Center Skills Lab, Room 170. Listen to a story, complete a craft activity, and enjoy a snack with your preschool - early-elementary age children.

Date:
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 10:00am
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 10:00am
Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 10:00am
Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 10:00am
Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, February 17, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 10:00am

Frostburg @ Hagerstown Transfer Advisor Visit for Psychology Majors

A transfer advisor from Frostburg State University at Hagerstown will be on campus to meet with psychology majors in the Student Center lobby. No appointment necessary. For a full list of upcoming visits from four-year schools, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/advisement/transfer-visits-events.

Date:
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 10:00am
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 10:00am
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 10:00am
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 10:00am