Student Center

Student Life Fair

Community organizations with volunteer opportunities and HCC’s student organizations will be set up in the Student Center. Learn how to get involved outside of the classroom! The event will include carnival-themed food and music and a raffle for a $50 Go Green eatery gift card.

Date:
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 11:00am

Business Club Meeting

HCC's Business Club will meet in the Student Center, room 141. The topic will be "What it takes to Acquire a Patent, Trademark, or Copyright." The presenter will be Jeanne Singer, Singer Law, located in Hagerstown.

Date:
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 2:30pm

Business Club Meeting

HCC's Business Club will meet in the Student Center, room 141. The topic will be "The Dos and Don'ts of the Job Hunting Process; Interviewing Techniques." The presenter will be Bonnie Saunders, Coordinator of Internships and Job Services at HCC.

Date:
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 2:30pm

Business Club Etiquette Dinner

This event is open to a maximum of 30 students and faculty. Students and faculty will be required to make a $10 contribution for this event.

Date:
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 5:30pm

Game Night

Game Night will be held in the Student Center Main Dining Hall. Enjoy music and games for all ages, including Uno, Monopoly, and Apples to Apples, or bring your own games to play.

Sponsored by the SGA.

Date:
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 5:00pm
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 5:00pm
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 5:00pm
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 5:00pm
Monday, February 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
Monday, March 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
Monday, April 23, 2018 - 5:00pm

Book Buyback

The HCC Campus Store (Bookstore) will have a textbook buyback from April 23 - 27, each day in the HCC Campus Store. An HCC Student ID is required. The HCC Campus Store is located in the Student Center, Room 48, across from the Hilltop Grill.

Date:
Monday, April 23, 2018 - 10:00am
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 10:00am
Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 10:00am
Friday, April 27, 2018 - 10:00am

Distracted Driving Simulator

Participate in a distracted driving awareness activity and test your driving skills while operating a cell phone. Learn more about the impact of distracted driving and what you can do to avoid becoming a casualty.

Date:
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 11:00am