Student Center

Business Club Meeting

Randy Scott, Owner and Operator of Chick-fil-A restaurant and franchise in Hagerstown, MD, will present the advantages and disadvantages of owning a franchise. 

Date:
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 2:30pm

Business Club Bake Sale

HCC's Business Club will hold a Bake Sale in the Student Center Lobby on Wednesday, September 19 from 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Date:
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 11:00am

Business Club Meeting

Brendan Fitzsimmons, Branch Manager and Senior Vice President for RBC Wealth Management, will present on personal financial strategies and small business financial strategies for success.

Date:
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 2:30pm

Spring Job Fair

The Spring Job Fair will be held in the Student Center on April 19 from 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. in the Student Center. Employers will be hiring for full and part-time jobs, seasonal positions, and internships. The event is open to all HCC students and alumni.

Employers include:

Date:
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 10:00am

Irish-American Heritage Celebration

Join us as we celebrate Irish-American heritage in the Student Center Main Dining Hall from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Date:
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 11:30am

NARCAN Training

In an effort to provide education on how to recognize, respond to, and prevent an opioid overdose, the Washington County Health Department will be hosting monthly Narcan trainings in the Student Center, Room 170. If you are concerned that a loved one is at risk for overdosing on heroin or a prescription pain medication, this training is for you.

Date:
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, August 13, 2018 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 10:00am
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 1:00pm