Workshops

Spring 2016 Student Workshops

Register for workshops at the LSC Welcome Desk, by phone at 240-500-2560, or via email at lsc@hagerstowncc.edu.

College 101: Navigating the HCC Website

  • Tuesday, Feb. 2, 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Feb. 3, 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, Feb. 6, 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.

College 101: Organization/Time Management Skills

  • Thursday, Feb. 4, 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • Friday, Feb. 5, 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, Feb. 6, 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Document Design: MLA, APA, & Chicago

  • Tuesday, Feb. 9, 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Feb. 10, 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, Feb. 11, 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • Friday, Feb. 12, 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, Feb. 13, 1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Citing Sources, Avoiding Plagiarism

  • Tuesday, Mar. 15, 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Mar. 16, 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, Mar. 17, 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • Friday, Mar. 18, 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, Mar. 19, 1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Final Exam Study Skills

  • Tuesday, Apr. 12, 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Apr. 13, 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, Apr. 14, 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • Friday, Apr. 15, 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.