HCC graduates ’05 Radiography Class

(July 8, 2005) - Twenty-four Hagerstown Community College students were honored as the Class of 2005 of HCC's radiography program at the radiography banquet held recently.

Guest speaker was Judy Kofoet, retired radiography faculty member. Student awards were given to: Erin Schaeffer, Judy Kofoet Professionalism Award; Jonathan Pentz, Lowery Johnson Award of Excellence; Ashley Eisentrout, Ted Lynch Award; Began Bishop, Career Connection Award of Excellence; Ashley Eisentrout and Karen Good, Rad Tech Club leadership awards.

The graduates presented clinical mentor awards to the following: Maggie Hamilton, Robinwood Medical Center; Gina Lester, Frederick Memorial Hospital; Carrie Keifman, Washington County Hospital; David Agoney, City Hospital; Michelle Wiles, War Memorial Hospital; Sharon Rossman, Carroll Hospital Center; Alice Altieri, Chambersburg Hospital; and Brook Vandiver, Waynesboro Hospital.

In addition, Frederick Memorial Hospital and Waynesboro Hospital were awarded outstanding clinical sites; Dr. George Saba was awarded outstanding radiologist; Athanasios Katsaounis was awarded outstanding technologist; and Nicole Butts was awarded outstanding clinical instructor.

Members of HCC faculty Brenda Hassinger, Cheryl Scrivener, Dawn Dingle, Lance Baker, Lorraine Staufenberg and Colleen Kassman introduced the Radiography Class of 2005 at the end of the ceremony.