HCC honor society inducts new members

(March 7, 2008) - Phi Theta Kappa, the national honor society at Hagerstown Community College, recently inducted 71 new members. To be eligible for the honor, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher and must have completed 12 credit hours of college-level work at HCC as a full-time student, or 15 credit hours of college-level work at HCC as a part-time student.
New members were honored on March 2 in a special ceremony in the Kepler Theater on the campus of HCC.
     Kathryn Barger
     Allen Beard
     Frances Lynch
     Ryan Shifler
     Jessica Delauter
     Chambersburg, Pa.
     Karen Pretty
     Clear Spring
     Brittany Eberly
     Brittany Miller
     Sarah Ritchick
     Brittany Suder
     Alicia Clark

    Falling Waters, W.Va.
     Charles Umbaugh
     Frederick, Md
     David Lufkin
     Jason Ogle
     Greencastle, Pa.
     Kiah Berman
     Cody Doyle
     Svetlana Nagle
     Susan Stoner
     Dustin Adams
     Layo Binutu
     Nafis Chowdhury
     Lauren Clark
     Samuel Cool
     Michael Finnegan
     Laura Fisher
     Kirsten Grossnickle
     Katherine Hoagland
     Tara Jenkins
     Andrew Joliet
     Charles Juliussen-Stevenson
     Kaylin Kloos
     Ronald Kramer II
     Sarah Martin
     Sarah McKinley
     Katie Mitchell
     Katherine Norris
     Daniel Olson
     Matthew Rhodes
     Jamie Rookstool
     Justina Rosario-Webb
     Aurielle Rowe
     Anjoli Rowe
     Melody Seal
     Hailu Sharew
     Carl Sheline
     Matthew Shives
     Stephen Smith
     Willard Miser
     Martinsburg, W.Va.
     Sherry Beer
     Mercersburg, Pa.
     Chris Nelling
     Rohrersville, Md.
     Kaitlynn Sumpter
     Seth Chapelle
     Megan Pomfrey
     Allyson Cool
     Amelia Doyle
     Daniel Hull
     Brandon Stotler
     Thomas Vogel
     Waynesboro, Pa.
     Marcy Carbaugh
     Amanda Ferree
     Thomas Howell
     Jason Kline
     Ruth McKee
     Kyria Timmons
     Desiree Whetzel
     Derek Artz
     James Keeney
     Jason Keeney
     Darcy Munro
     Angela Rhoton
     Lindsey Smith