Skip to Content

HCC announces spring transfer visits from four-year schools

 Hagerstown Community College’s Academic Advising Department recently announced its upcoming schedule of spring transfer visits from area colleges and universities.Through these transfer visits, HCC students will be given the opportunity to meet with representatives from Frostburg University, Shepherd University, Shippensburg University, and University of Maryland, Hagerstown, in order to ask questions, discuss options, and determine the best means possible for transferring from HCC to a four-year school.

 Upcoming transfer visits include:
     
     Wed. Feb. 11- Shippensburg University, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. (appointment required)
     Mon., Feb. 16 – Frostburg University, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. (appointment required)
     Thurs., Feb. 17- Frostburg University at Hagerstown, Early Childhood Education majors, 9 a.m. to 12 noon
     Thurs., Feb. 19 – Frostburg University at Hagerstown, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. (appointment required)
     Mon., Feb. 23 – Shepherd University, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. (appointment required)
     Wed., Feb. 25 – Shippensburg University, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. (appointment required)
     Tues., March 3 – Frostburg University, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. (appointment required)
     Thurs., March 5- Frostburg University at Hagerstown, Early Childhood Education majors, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
     Thurs., April 9 – Shippensburg University, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. (appointment required)
     Mon., April 13 – Shepherd University, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. (appointment required)
     Tues., April 14- Frostburg University at Hagerstown, Early Childhood Education majors, 9 a.m. to 12 noon
     Thurs., April 16- Frostburg University at Hagerstown, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. (appointment required)
     Wed., April 22 – Frostburg University at Hagerstown, Early Childhood Education majors, 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
     
All transfer visits are held in the Administration and Student Affairs Building, room 702, unless otherwise stated. A transfer representative from University of Maryland, Hagerstown will be at HCC on alternating Tuesdays and Wednesdays, from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m., in the College Center. No appointment necessary.

For more information or to make an appointment with one of the other schools, please contact HCC’s Academic Advising Department at 301-790-2800, ext. 240.