Skip to Content

Public Safety Awards ceremony held May 8

May 8 2009 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Hagerstown Community College will host the annual Public Safety Awards ceremony on Friday, May 8, at 6:30 p.m., in the Kepler Theater.

This ceremony recognizes officers who have served the citizens of Washington County in an exemplary manner during the past year. Awards will be presented to outstanding employees from the Boonsboro Police Department, Maryland State Police Hagerstown Barrack, Washington County Sherriff’s Office, Maryland Correctional Institute, Maryland Correctional Training Center, and the Roxbury Correctional Institute. Guest speaker will be administrative Judge John H. McDowell of the city circuit court for Washington County.

The public is invited to attend. For more information, contact Jeffrey Morgan, assistant professor, HCC administration of justice program, at 301-790-2800, ext. 223, or via e-mail at