HCC inducts new members into Phi Theta Kappa


(Release: April 1, 2013) - Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), the national honor society at Hagerstown Community College, recently inducted 64 new members. To be eligible for PTK, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher and must have completed 12 credit hours of college-level work at HCC as a full-time student, or 24 credit hours of college-level work at HCC as a part-time student. HCC President Guy Altieri was also inducted as honorary member of PTK at the March 17 ceremony.

New student inductees included:

From Boonsboro
Samantha Baldwin
Audrey Delos Santos
Savanna Miller
Samantha Poweski
Ryan Tetter

From Cascade
Cynthia Mekosh
Kim Morrison
From Chambersburg, Pa.
Derik Breon
Kimberly Paparella
Cameron Rust-Ostler

From Clear Spring
Ethan Miller

From Emmitsburg
Darla Grumblatt

From Fairfield, Pa.
Jennifer Szczesniak

From Fort Loudon, Pa.
Shanna Schwentner

From Frederick
Krysten Marchigiani
Yvonne Nichols

From Greencastle, Pa.
Charles Ford

From Hagerstown
TerriLee Bell
Kayla Carbaugh
Eric DeMuth
Lauren Fahrney
Heath Fraley
Rachel Greenberg
Toni Hathaway
Brock Heiston
Nicolette Hershberger
Tony Holweck
Anne Hunt
Daniel Joliet
Charles Kipe
Erika Kline
Adam Kramer
David Mathers
Nicholas Morin
Sierra Saunders
Kristen Shives
Stefanie Smith
Erik Stupelman
Ashley Warfield
Joseph White
Katrina Williams
Robin Wolfinger

From Hancock
Kurt Beal

From Keedysville
Sarah Colgan

From Martinsburg, W.Va.
Rusty Burnett
Sarah Mullin

From McConnellsburg, Pa.
Kayla Reimold

From Middletown
Hannah Person

From Myersville
Kenton Grossnickle

From Rohrersville
Ashley Keedy
Robert Millard

From Sharpsburg
Laurel Chapelle

From Smithsburg
Victor James
Caitlin Logan
Logan McSherry
Chelsea Tedrick

From Thurmont
Elise Manning

From Warfordsburg, Pa.
Kay Wertz
From Waynesboro, Pa.
Christopher Arbeene
Mark Cash
Jesseca Edwards
Dennis Griffith
Charlene Parrill
Jesse Whitney

From Williamsport
Drew Dehaven   

From Zullinger, Pa.
Steve Munch