Skip to Content

Student Writing Workshops offered this fall

Group of college students working on assignment

The HCC Learning Support Center will offer a series of writing workshops during the fall 2013 semester. Workshops are free and are open to all currently enrolled credit students. Advance registration is required.

Fall Workshops

MLA & APA Document Design
(citations & Works Cited/References will not be covered at this workshop)

  • Tue., Sept. 17: 8:30-9:30 a.m.
  • Wed., Sept. 18: 7-8 p.m.
  • Thu., Sept. 19: 10-11 a.m.
  • Fri., Sept. 20: 3-4 p.m.

Study Skills

  • Tue., Oct. 15: 8:30-9:30 a.m.
  • Wed., Oct. 16: 7-8 p.m.
  • Thu., Oct. 17: 10-11 a.m.
  • Fri., Oct. 18: 3-4 p.m.

Citing Sources/Avoiding Plagiarism

  • Tue., Nov. 19: 8:30-9:30 a.m.
  • Wed., Nov. 20: 7-8 p.m.
  • Thu., Nov. 21: 10-11 a.m.
  • Fri., Nov. 22: 3-4 p.m.

Workshops are limited to 20 attendees. Students are required to register for workshops a minimum of 24 hours in advance. Registrations must be made in-person at the Learning Support Center. For more information, email lsc@hagerstowncc.edu.