HCC accepts 23 new members into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

(August 30, 2017)—Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), the national honor society at Hagerstown Community College, recently accepted 23 new members. To be eligible for PTK, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher and must have completed 12 credit hours of college-level work at HCC.

New student inductees included:

From Boonsboro
Jamie Burton
Bobbie Fairman

From Cascade
Nicholas Durski

From Chambersburg, Pa.
Wendy Rollyson

From Clear Spring
Kayla Kinsey

From Greencastle, Pa.
Leah Steinour

From Hagerstown
Edward Emerling
Kenny Hinkle
Deanna Hose
Matthew Huber
Sabine Klimes 
Jasmine Lloyd
Oluwatosin Ojo
Tyler Pettway
Rudi Randall
Sheridan Rockwell
Mokhinur Shokhalilullo
Madison Wilhide

From Knoxville
Mary Stotler

From Martinsburg, W.Va.
Joshua Prentice

From Purcellville, Va.
Kurt Lautenschlager

From Strasburg, Va.
Cassie Vann-Huffman

From Williamsport
Joshua Snavely