HCC accepts 69 new members into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

(May 4, 2018)—Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), the national honor society at Hagerstown Community College, recently accepted 69 new members. To be eligible for PTK, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher and must have completed 12 credit hours of college-level work at HCC.

New student inductees included:

From Baltimore
Iqra Nussarullah

From Berkeley Springs, W.Va.
Hope Baitinger

From Biglerville, Pa.
Erin Valentine 

From Blue Ridge Summit, Pa.
Joshua Burdette

From Boonsboro 
Haley Cunningham
Alayna Pettyjohn

From Chambersburg, Pa.
Monica Bradshaw
Lauren Nixon 

From Clear Spring
Asa Heines
Bailey Martin

From Dickerson
Thomas George

From Emmitsburg
Hailey Joy

From Frederick
Isis Kay

From Greencastle, Pa.
Lori Facchina
Lucas Glunt
Sarah Patalinghug
Jordan Robinson
Robin Stake
Siobhan Sungenis

From Hagerstown
Karen Alicea
Akouyo Apetse
Zachary Bell
Michael Cooper
Kimberly Duff
Marissa Durst
Tyler Fitzwater
Megan Frey
Hannah Graff
Jaqueline Jimenez
Kathy Shull
Zachary Klein
Ekaterina Kononova
Hanna Loudin
Sabrina Manganaro
Godwill Mbachi
Emmaleigh Morris
Kalynn Murray
John Njogu
Olivia Zisa  
Jillian Potter
Camden Reyes

From Hancock
Cheska-Lucialle Knable
Michele Meadows
Devon Truax 

From Hedgesville, W.Va.
Martha Bray
Lyn Connelly

From Keedysville, W.Va.
Noah Eckel

From McConnellsburg, Pa.
Bridgette Ritchey

From Mercersburg, Pa.
Monica Hopkins

From Mont Alto, Pa.
Kylene Chase

From Rockville
Chao Wu

From Sharpsburg
Ocoee Chapelle
Sarah Garrott
Devon Groesbeck
Julia Snyder

From Shepherdstown, W.Va.
Randolph Ashbaugh

From Smithsburg
Evelyn Smith
Emily Fluharty
Braden Grosh
Samantha Kline
Andrew Owens
Ethan Sandy

From Warfordsburg, Pa.
Rachel Norris

From Waynesboro, Pa.
Kristen Beck
Chelsea Cover
Noah Steinfeldt 

From Williamsport
Erin Detrow
Charlotte Larkin
Benjamin Lehman