HCC honor society inducts new members


(Release: November 8, 2011) - Phi Theta Kappa, the national honor society at Hagerstown Community College, recently inducted 94 new members. To be eligible for the honor, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher and must have completed 12 credit hours of college-level work at HCC as a full-time student, or 15 credit hours of college-level work at HCC as a part-time student.

Big Pool:
Richard Spong

Deborah Messersmith
Stephanie Solomos
Faith Volkening
Justin Weese

Kathy McKenzie

Chambersburg, Pa.:
Shawn Besore

Carol Seipler

Clear Spring:
Heaven Burkhammer
Dale Findley

Falling Waters, W.V.:
Miche’l Johnson
Darrell Talbert

Fayetteville, Pa.:
Meredith Brown

Kimberly Bingheim

Greencastle, Pa.:
Ian Napier

Laura Aguilera
Rodger An
Ronda Basler
Joane Bergman
Nick Brown
Dawn Carlin-Brown
Frances Caroscio
Dana Casey-Kriechbaum
Sarah Chang
Ronald Defelice
Jason Diggs
Ionela Enciu
Reuben Gaylord
Sarah Hart
Abigail Hayes
Justin Howard
Kacey Hughes
Olivia Irons
Kristin Johnson
Theodore Kaiser
Joseph Knight
Amanda Martin
Sharon Martin
Terry Mose
Jenna Polk
Mark Russ
Charles Scully
Patrick Snouffer
Richard Stevenson
Clayton Stottlemyer
Badr Sulaiman
Jamie Sullivan
Dawn Summers
Elizabeth Taylor
Marla Teach
Hans Vomend
Eric Wiles
Keller Wilt
Crystal Wolford
Daniel Williams

Hedgesville, W.V.:
Amber Cummins
Patricia Schlaefli

Martinsburg, W.V.:
Adam Exline

Mercersburg, Pa.:
Blake Bandeff
Brooke Myers

Natalie Coffman

Angus Dupee

Needmore, Pa.:
Kaitlin Fergeson

Allen Calvert

Rouzerville, Pa.:
Brandon Gates

Peter Chapelle
Kathleen Curtis
Andrew Guilbert
Robert Shoemaker
Shannon Trimmer

Danielle Follett
Crystal Gaines
Joshua Pasch
Anthony Schiano Moriello
Cynthia Starzyk
Gabrielle Williams
Claude Wyant

State Line, Pa.:
Brody Barbour

St. Thomas, Pa.:
Giuseppe Grioli

Waterfall, Pa.:
Carole Palmer

Waynesboro, Pa.:
Laura Eby
Brian Grimes
Holly Hallett
Nicole Johnson
Hyeree Yang

Wade Burkholder
Mark Eby
Benjamin Gusciora
Edward Hanna
Courtnay Leatherwood
Spencer Taylor
Robert Willis