HCC inducts new members into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

(Release: June 4, 2014) - Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), the national honor society at Hagerstown Community College, recently inducted 129 new members. To be eligible for PTK, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher and must have completed 12 credit hours of college-level work at HCC as a full-time student, or 24 credit hours of college-level work at HCC as a part-time student.    

New student inductees included:

From Big Cove Tannery, Pa.
Brayden Litton

From Boonsboro
Shannon Barry
Dina Blair
Evan Collier
Gabrielle Riggs
Stuart Smith
Ryan Tucker
Lydia Winebrenner

From Cascade
Jacob Harris-McIntyre
Hannah Leaman

From Chambersburg, Pa.
Steven Barthalow
David Dangel
Ronald Davis
Shaun Eumont
Angela Simmons
Brooke Waters
Jessica Wilmoth

From Clear Spring
Elizabeth Boyer
Levi Bucher
Caroline Clark
Christopher Downs
Sarah Elwood
Ida Heines
Jeremy Miller

From Falling Waters, W.Va.
Thomas Harris

From Fort Loudon, Pa.
Summer Hoover    

From Frederick, Md.
Allen Anthony
Scott Berryman
Mohamed Ghonimy

From Funkstown
Dakota Parks

From Greencastle, Pa.
Meaghan Baluta
Jennifer Gildee
Brittany Hollinshead
Peter Masters
Daniel McCarl

From Hagerstown
Jared Banzhoff
Scott Bennett
Janet Bish
Cinda Bonebrake
Andrew Brady
Bianca Brown
Gina Calandrelle
James Casper
Janie Chen
Shayne Combs
Derek Coss
Gasmine Cotton
Taryn Evans
Nicole Gaylor
Jesse Gentry
Catherine Gorman
Rachael Hazell
Christina Heard
Janai Heise
Desmond Herbert
Lindsey Hout
Alexis Johnson
Hassan Juma
Nikolaus Lauth
Rachel Lilley
Reginald Lushbaugh
Devon Martell
Megan McCarty
Ciana McFadden
Cevyn Miles-Monaghan
Daniel Moats
Katherine Mosley
Zulfiya Muradova
Jason Perez
Bobby Plume
John Poyle
Katlin Recabo
Maria del Pilar Recuenco
Amber Sharps
Kameron Shives
Aydynbek Shubladze
Jessica Smith
Katrina Smith
Lindsay Strehle
Nazelya Suleymanova
Felicia Thompson
Michael Tomlin
Stephanie Walkley

From Hancock
Autumn Banks
Lindsay Flowers
Jesse Puffenberger
Amanda Younker

From Inwood, W.Va.
Karen Mason

From Keedysville
Morgan Angle
William Coons
Christian Eckel

From Knoxville, Md.
Job Redman

From Martinsburg, W.Va.
Melissa Stump

From Mercersburg, Pa.
Hannah Bingaman
Daniel Martin-Minnich

From Mount Airy, Md.
Samantha Johnson

From Needmore, Pa.
Brandy Swope

From Orrtana, Pa.
David Dubrow

From Sharpsburg
Zoe Chapelle
Jeremy Glunt
Joshua Grim
Leah Shaw
Elizabeth Trotter

From Smithsburg
Angelina Aker
Rachel Babylon
Daniel Barr
Nasu Conteh
Rachel Grahl
Michael Hendrick
Jessica Jones
Ryan Kreun
Donovan Lawrence
Yungkong Lee
Benjamin Minnick
Sharon Richards
Clyde Servis
Savanah Smith
Sean West

From Warfordsburg, Pa.
Billy Rebosky

From Washington, D.C.
NiiArmah Harper-Douglass

From Waynesboro, Pa.
Danielle Bumbaugh
Rebecca Kauffman

From Williamsport
Truc Chau
Ryan Crabtree
Stephen Flessner
Aaron Koons
Kaitlyn Lamkin
Michael McIntyre
Tyler Nally