The Latest from HCC

News

  • HCC awards management certificates

    The Continuing Education and Workforce Development Division at Hagerstown Community College recently awarded the American Management Association Certificate of General and Human Resource Management to six Fil-Tec employees. 

  • HCC recognized with Champion of Maryland Manufacturing awards

    Hagerstown Community College and members of HCC’s Technical Innovation Center are recipients of the 2016 Champions of Maryland Manufacturing award, given by the Regional Manufacturing Institute of Maryland at a ceremony recently held in Baltimore. 

  • HCC graphic design students get job training

    Three students from Hagerstown Community College’s graphic design program recently completed internships and gained job training at local businesses, including Grace Academy, Anderson Photography, and HCC's Digital Printing and Design Services on campus. 

  • HCC to hold family holiday concert on Dec. 9

    Hagerstown Community College’s Student Government Association will hold its annual Holiday Concert on Friday Dec. 9, from 6:30 to 8 p.m., in the Student Center on HCC’s main campus. The concert will feature carols from around the world by professional musician, Mark Rust.

  • Yale Drive entrance now open

    Hagerstown Community College President Dr. Guy Altieri and several local officials, including U.S. Representative John Delaney, spoke during a ribbon-cutting ceremony on October 25, to officially open the new mile-long road that connects Medical Campus Drive and HCC.

  • HCC students to perform “An Evening of Dance”

    The English and Humanities Division at Hagerstown Community College will hold “An Evening of Dance,” on Saturday, Dec. 10, at 7 p.m., in the Kepler Theater. The event will feature students from HCC’s Dance Company and dance classes. 

  • HCC to hold Red Planet Day on Nov. 28

    Hagerstown Community College’s Student Government Association will hold a Red Planet Day Celebration on Monday, Nov. 28, from 4:30 to 8 p.m., in the Student Center on HCC’s main campus. The event will include a free showing of Ridley Scott’s action film, “The Martian,” starring Matt Damon. There also will be a star gazing presentation, by the TriState Astronomers, to learn how to use a telescope and read the night sky. 

Events

  • Business Club Meeting

    HCC's Business Club will meet in the Student Center, room 141. This meeting will be hosted by Janice Riley from the Technical Innovation Center on campus. This meeting will provide a tour of the TIC and a panel discussion with current business owners using the TIC, narrated by Janice Riley, TIC Manager.

    Date:
    Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 2:30pm
  • Career Workshop Series

    HCC's Internship and Job Services department will offer a Career Workshop Series during the fall 2016 semester on selected Tuesdays at 2:30 p.m. All workshops will be held in the Student Center Life Skills Lab, room 170. To pre-register for a workshop, contact Hillary Ware at hnware@hagerstowncc.edu

    Date:
    Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - 2:30pm
    Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - 2:30pm
    Tuesday, October 4, 2016 - 2:30pm
    Tuesday, October 18, 2016 - 2:30pm
    Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - 2:30pm
    Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 2:30pm
    Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 2:30pm
  • STEMM Technical Middle College Information Session

    Sessions will be held in the Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics (STEM) Building (signs will be posted). Parking is available in lot K. For directions and campus map, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/about-hcc.

    Date:
    Wednesday, May 4, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Tuesday, May 24, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, August 10, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, November 9, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 4:00pm
  • BINGO

    Free to play.

    Date:
    Tuesday, November 22, 2016 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, January 11, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 4:30pm
  • Nursing Information Session

    Information session for HCC's Nursing programs will be held in Careers Program Building, Room 151.

    Date:
    Tuesday, November 1, 2016 - 5:00pm
    Thursday, November 17, 2016 - 5:00pm
    Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 6:00pm
    Monday, December 19, 2016 - 5:00pm
  • FAFSA Lab

    Need help completing your FAFSA? Members of the HCC Student Financial Aid Office will be available to help students complete their FAFSA during the above days and times in the Learning Resource Center, Room 335.

    Date:
    Friday, October 7, 2016 - 9:00am
    Friday, October 7, 2016 - 1:00pm
    Friday, October 21, 2016 - 1:00pm
    Friday, November 4, 2016 - 9:00am
    Friday, November 18, 2016 - 9:00am
    Friday, November 18, 2016 - 1:00pm
    Friday, December 9, 2016 - 9:00am
  • Carols from Around The World

    Annual family holiday concert with professional musician Mark Rust. Free admission and refreshments. This event is open to the public.

    Date:
    Friday, December 9, 2016 - 6:30pm