The Latest from HCC

News

  • HCC accepts 44 new members into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

    Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), the national honor society at Hagerstown Community College, recently accepted 44 new members. To be eligible for PTK, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher and must have completed 12 credit hours of college-level work at HCC. 

  • HCC Middle College accepting applications for fall

    The STEMM Technical Middle College (STMC) at Hagerstown Community College is now accepting applications for the fall 2018 class, with a priority deadline of March 1. Interested students and parents are encouraged to attend one of the program information sessions on Wednesdays, Jan. 24, Feb. 7, and Feb. 21, at 4 p.m., in the Learning Resource Center, room 254. 

  • HCC offers spring late-start classes

    The spring semester is underway at Hagerstown Community College, but there is still time to register for late-start spring classes. Shorter sessions begin January 22, February 13, and March 12. 

  • HCC announces fall 2017 dean’s list

    Hagerstown Community College recently announced its dean’s list for the fall 2017 semester. To qualify for the dean’s list, students must be attending school full-time (12 credits or more of college-level courses) and must maintain a GPA of 3.5 and above.

  • HCC graduates ninth class of Police Academy recruits

    Hagerstown Community College recently graduated its ninth class of Police Academy recruits. Following remarks from HCC Police Academy Director David Simonetti, HCC President Guy Altieri, and student speaker Deputy Ethan Messineo, students were awarded certificates to commend their achievement. 

  • HCC releases Presidential Profile

    Following the presidential search open forums that were held on December 5, with approximately 100 people in attendance, HCC’s Presidential Search Screening Committee met to develop the Presidential Profile.

Events

  • Family Book Club

    HCC's Family Book Club will be held in the Student Center Skills Lab, Room 170. Listen to a story, complete a craft activity, and enjoy a snack with your preschool - early-elementary age children.

    Date:
    Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 10:00am
    Saturday, February 17, 2018 - 10:00am
    Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 10:00am
    Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Game Night

    Game Night will be held in the Student Center Main Dining Hall. Enjoy music and games for all ages, including Uno, Monopoly, and Apples to Apples, or bring your own games to play.

    Sponsored by the SGA.

    Date:
    Monday, September 25, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, October 23, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, November 27, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, January 22, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Monday, February 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Monday, March 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Monday, April 23, 2018 - 5:00pm
  • STEMM Technical Middle College Information Session

    Sessions will be held in the Learning Resource Center (LRC), Room 254 (signs will be posted). Parking is available in lot B. For directions and campus map, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/about-hcc.

    Date:
    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, May 30, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • HCC Futsal Tournament

    HCC will host a girls' and boys' Futsal Tournament benefiting the HCC Women’s Soccer Scholarship fund on Sunday, February 4 (boys) and Sunday, February 11 (girls). Players are guaranteed four games of at least 25 minutes of 5v5 play (four field players and one goal keeper). Divisions include: U-12,U-14,U-16,U-18 Girls & Boys.

    Date:
    Sunday, February 4, 2018 - 8:00am
    Sunday, February 11, 2018 - 8:00am