The Latest from HCC

News

  • HCC holds reception for TRiO Upward Bound students

    HCC recently held its seventh annual TRIO Upward Bound Reception. The event represents an end-of-the-year celebration for the TRIO Upward Bound students and their achievements during the 2018-2019 school year. 

  • 257th Army Band to perform August 5 at HCC

    (July 30, 2019)— The Hagerstown Community College Alumni Association will host the 257th Army Band as part of its annual Red, White and Blue Summer Concert Series, on Monday, August 5, at 6:15 p.m., in HCC’s Alumni Amphitheater.

  • U.S. Fleet Forces Band to perform August 10 at HCC

    The HCC Alumni Association will host the U.S. Fleet Forces Band’s Wind Ensemble as part of its annual Red, White and Blue Summer Concert Series, on Saturday, August 10, at 6:15 p.m., in HCC’s Alumni Amphitheater. The Wind Ensemble will present a wide-range of music from traditional marches, popular songs, patriotic favorites, and the finest works of wind band literature. 

  • HCC Alumni Association to host annual golf tournament on Sept. 13

    HCC's Alumni Association will hold its 27th Annual Golf Tournament on Friday, September 13, at noon, at the Black Rock Golf Course in Hagerstown. The tournament is open to the public and will feature a four-person scramble format. All participants and sponsors must register by Friday, August 2. 

  • U.S. Navy Sea Chanters to perform July 28 at HCC

    The Hagerstown Community College Alumni Association will host the U.S. Navy Sea Chanters as part of its annual Red, White and Blue Summer Concert Series, on Sunday, July 28, at 6:15 p.m., in HCC’s Alumni Amphitheater. 

  • HCC to host first annual 3 on 3 basketball tournament

    HCC's Hawks Men’s Basketball Program will present its first annual 3 on 3 basketball tournament on Saturday, August 10, at 9 a.m., in the ARCC on HCC’s campus. Registration forms must be submitted to the HCC Athletics Department by Monday, July 29. 

  • Robinwood Players to perform “The Fox on the Fairway”

    HCC's Robinwood Players will present Ken Ludwig’s comedy, “The Fox on the Fairway,” on August 2, 3, and 4, in the Kepler Theater on HCC’s main campus. Show times are 8 p.m. on Friday, August 2 and Saturday, August 3, with a matinee performance on Sunday, August 4 at 2:30 p.m. 

  • HCC Adult Literacy Services Program honors students

    Hagerstown Community College’s Adult Literacy Services Program recently held a recognition ceremony to honor its General Equivalency Development (GED) and National External Diploma Program (NEDP) graduates, as well as students completing the ACT National Career Readiness Certificate (ACT NCRC) WorkKeys Assessment and English as a Second Language (ESL) 098 course.

  • HCC receives $25,000 donation

    The Wheatcraft Family has made a $25,000 donation to the HCC Foundation, in memory of sister Melissa Wheatcraft and brother-in-law George Bailey. The Melissa Wheatcraft and George Bailey Memorial Scholarship will be awarded to HCC students pursuing a degree or certification in a health-care related field.

Events

  • Fall Job Fair

    The Fall Job Fair will be held on Tuesday, October 8 from 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. in the Student Center. 

    HCC students and alumni will be able to meet with recruiters who are hiring for full-time, part-time, seasonal, and internship opportunities.

    Date:
    Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Business Club: Financial Literacy Series

    Middletown Valley Bank is presenting a three-part Financial Literacy series. Part one will take place in STC-141.

    Date:
    Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 2:30pm
    Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 2:30pm
    Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 2:30pm
  • STEMM Middle College Information Session

    All students and parents who are interested in obtaining more information about the STEMM Technical Middle College program for the 2019-2020 school year are encouraged to attend. For more information on the STEMM Technical Middle College program, please visit the STEMM page or speak with your school counselor.

    Date:
    Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 6:00pm
    Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 4:00pm
  • Washington County College Fair

    Visit with college representatives at the 2019 Washington County College Fair on Wednesday, October 9, from 6 to 8 p.m., in HCC’s Athletic, Recreation and Community Center (ARCC).

    Date:
    Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 6:00pm
  • HCC Fall Transfer Fair

    WHEN: Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

    WHERE: Student Center - Main Dining Room

    WHO: Over 40 local and regional 4-year school representatives

    WHY: Talk face-to-face with representatives and plan your transfer early

    Date:
    Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Nonprofit Leadership Academy at HCC

    The Non Profit Institute is a 10 session program that will:

    Date:
    Friday, August 16, 2019 - 8:00am
    Friday, September 13, 2019 - 8:00am
    Friday, October 11, 2019 - 8:00am
    Friday, November 15, 2019 - 8:00am
    Friday, December 13, 2019 - 8:00am
    Friday, January 17, 2020 - 8:00am
    Friday, February 14, 2020 - 8:00am
    Friday, March 13, 2020 - 8:00am
    Friday, April 10, 2020 - 8:00am
    Friday, May 15, 2020 - 8:00am
  • Prime Time for Women Taping

    Date:
    Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 10:00am
    Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 10:00am
    Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 10:00am
  • STEM Festival

    The 2019 STEM Festival will be held on Saturday, October 12 from 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. in the ARCC, Energy & Trades Training Center, and STEM Buildings. The festival will include science exhibits, hands-on activities, and competitions for students in K-12. Admission is free. Refreshments will be available.

    Date:
    Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 10:00am