The Latest from HCC

News

  • HCC to offer info sessions for dental hygiene program

    Free information sessions will be held in February and April for those who want to learn more about the dental hygiene program at Hagerstown Community College. The first session will be held on Wednesday, Feb. 1, from 5 to 6:30 p.m., in the Career Programs Building, room 122. The second session will be held on Tuesday, April 18, from 12 to 1:30 p.m., in the Career Programs Building, room 124.

  • HCC accepts 59 new members into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

    Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), the national honor society at Hagerstown Community College, recently accepted 59 new members. To be eligible for PTK, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher and must have completed 12 credit hours of college-level work at HCC. 

  • HCC announces start of Promise Pathway Program

    Hagerstown Community College announced on January 13 the start of a Promise Pathway Program. Similar to other promise programs across the country, this initiative is designed to address the financial barriers for high school students who have the academic readiness and commitment to succeed in college, but lack all the necessary financial resources to do so, even if they qualify for federal financial aid. 

  • HCC offers spring late-start classes

    The spring semester is underway at Hagerstown Community College, but there is still time to register for late-start spring classes. Shorter sessions begin February 14, March 13, and March 28. 

  • HCC announces fall 2016 dean’s list

    Hagerstown Community College recently announced its dean’s list for the fall 2016 semester. To qualify for the dean’s list, students must be attending school full-time (12 credits or more) and must maintain a GPA of 3.5 and above.

  • Extended hours this week

    To better serve future and current students, Hagerstown Community College will offer extended hours during the first week of January. From Tuesday, Jan. 3, to Thursday, Jan. 5, student affairs will be open from 8:30 a.m. to 8:30 p.m. These departments will be open on Saturday, Jan. 7, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. 

  • HCC Middle College to hold info sessions

    Program information sessions for the STEMM (science, technology, engineering, math, medical) Technical Middle College at Hagerstown Community College will be held on Wednesdays, Jan. 4, Jan. 18, Feb. 1, and Feb. 15, at 4 p.m., in the STEM Building, room 409. 

Events

  • FAFSA Lab

    Complete the 2017-2018 FAFSA by March 1, 2017 to maximize eligibility for Maryland grants and scholarships.

    Date:
    Friday, April 14, 2017 - 1:00pm
    Friday, April 28, 2017 - 9:00am
    Friday, May 12, 2017 - 1:00pm
    Friday, May 26, 2017 - 9:00am
    Friday, May 26, 2017 - 1:00pm
    Friday, June 2, 2017 - 9:00am
  • Shenandoah University One-on-One Transfer Visit

    A transfer advisor from Shenandoah University will be on campus to meet one-on-one with interested students in the Advising and Registration are of the Student Center. An appointment is required. To make an appointment, call 240-500-2530.

    Date:
    Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 11:00am
    Monday, April 17, 2017 - 11:00am
  • Shippensburg University Transfer Advisor Visit

    A transfer advisor from Shippensburg University will be on campus to meet with interested students from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. in the Academic Advising area in the Student Center. An appointment is required. To schedule an appointment, call 240-500-2530.

    Date:
    Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 9:00am
    Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 9:00am
    Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 9:00am
  • STEMM Technical Middle College Information Session

    Sessions will be held in the Learning Resource Center (LRC), Room 254 (signs will be posted). Parking is available in lot K. For directions and campus map, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/about-hcc.

    Date:
    Wednesday, January 4, 2017 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 4:00pm
  • Frostburg @ Hagerstown Transfer Advisor Visit for Psychology Majors

    A transfer advisor from Frostburg State University at Hagerstown will be on campus to meet with psychology majors in the Student Center lobby. No appointment necessary. For a full list of upcoming visits from four-year schools, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/advisement/transfer-visits-events.

    Date:
    Tuesday, February 7, 2017 - 10:00am
    Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 10:00am
    Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 11:00am
    Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 10:00am
  • UMUC Transfer Advisor Visit

    A transfer advisor from the University of Maryland - University College (UMUC) will be on campus to meet with interested students from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. in the Academic Advising Area in the Student Center. An appointment is required - contact the HCC Information Center at 240-500-2530 to schedule an appointment.

    Date:
    Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 10:00am
    Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Lip Sync Battle

    You pick the song! Free to enter. Prizes will be awarded.

    Date:
    Thursday, November 17, 2016 - 6:30pm
    Thursday, January 19, 2017 - 6:30pm
    Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 6:30pm
    Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 6:30pm
    Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 6:30pm