The Latest from HCC

News

  • Vendors wanted for HCC’s annual Flower & Garden Show

    The Hagerstown Community College Alumni Association is currently seeking vendors and exhibitors for its annual Flower & Garden Show, which will be held on Saturday, March 12, and Sunday, March 13, 2016, at the college’s Athletic, Recreation and Community Center (ARCC). 

  • HCC to hold annual Martin Luther King Jr. celebration

    Hagerstown Community College will hold its annual Martin Luther King Jr. Diversity Celebration on Monday, Jan. 18, from 1 to 3 p.m., in the Kepler Theater at HCC. The celebration will feature keynote speaker Warren Anderson and a dramatic rendition of Dr. King’s “I Have a Dream” speech, performed by the Reverend Darin Mency.

  • Upcoming new student orientation and campus tours

    Hagerstown Community College will hold a New Student Orientation on Thursday, Jan. 7, from 6 to 9 p.m., and Saturday, Jan. 9, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. All sessions begin in the Student Center main dining area. 

  • HCC graduates fifth class of Police Academy recruits

    Hagerstown Community College recently graduated its fifth class of Police Academy recruits. The HCC Police Academy provides entry-level police training to both agency-sponsored recruits and self-sponsored students. 

  • HCC offering NCLEX review course in January

    The Continuing Education Division at Hagerstown Community College is offering a NCLEX (National Council Licensure Examination) review course from Monday, Jan. 4 to Thursday, Jan. 7, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., in the Career Programs Building. 

  • HCC Middle College to hold info sessions

    Program information sessions for the STEMM (science, technology, engineering, math, medical) Technical Middle College at Hagerstown Community College will be held on Wed., Jan. 6; Wed., Jan. 20; Wed., Feb. 3; and Wed., Feb. 17, from 4 to 6 p.m., in the STEM Building, room 409. 

Events

  • Women's Basketball Fan Event - Sweetheart/Buddy Day

    Sweetheart/Buddy Day
    Wednesday, February 17
    Women’s Basketball vs. NOVSat 6 p.m.
    Men’s Basketball vs. NOVA at 8 p.m.
    Two for one admittance and dance contest.

    Date:
    Wednesday, February 17, 2016 - 6:00pm
  • Men's Basketball Fan Event - Sweetheart/Buddy Day

    Sweetheart/Buddy Day
    Wednesday, February 17
    Women’s Basketball vs. NOVA at 6 p.m.
    Men’s Basketball vs. NOVA at 8 p.m.
    Two for one admittance and dance contest.

    Date:
    Wednesday, February 17, 2016 - 8:00pm
  • UMUC Transfer Advisor Visit

    A transfer advisor from University of Maryland – University College will be on campus to meet with interested students from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. in the Student Center lobby. No appointment necessary. For a full list of upcoming visits from four-year schools, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/advisement/transfer-visits-events.

    Date:
    Thursday, February 11, 2016 - 10:00am
    Thursday, February 18, 2016 - 10:00am
    Thursday, February 25, 2016 - 10:00am
    Thursday, March 3, 2016 - 10:00am
    Thursday, March 17, 2016 - 10:00am
    Thursday, April 7, 2016 - 10:00am
    Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 10:00am
  • USM at Hagerstown Transfer Advisor Visit

    A transfer advisor from USM at Hagerstown Center will be on campus to meet with interested students from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the Student Center lobby. No appointment necessary. For a full list of upcoming visits from four-year schools, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/advisement/transfer-visits-events.

    Date:
    Tuesday, February 2, 2016 - 11:00am
    Thursday, February 18, 2016 - 11:00am
    Thursday, March 24, 2016 - 11:00am
    Monday, April 11, 2016 - 11:00am
    Thursday, April 21, 2016 - 11:00am
  • Robinwood Players Theater Club Meeting

    The Robinwood Players Theater Club meets every other Friday from 12 - 1 p.m. in the Kepler Building dressing rooms. Meetings are used to discuss upcoming events in the club, fundraising ideas, local performances and classes related to the performing arts.

    Date:
    Friday, January 22, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, February 5, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, February 19, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, March 4, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, March 18, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, April 1, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, April 15, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, April 29, 2016 - 12:00pm
  • Superhero Party

    A superhero party, hosted by the Washington Recreation and Fitness Department, will be held at HCC in the ARCC on Friday, February 19.

    This event includes:

    • Superhero meet and greet
    • Bat cave shopping
    • Temporary tattoos
    • Inflatable bounce
    • Magic show

    A concession stand for food purchases will be available.

    Date:
    Friday, February 19, 2016 - 5:30pm
  • FAFSA Frenzy

    HCC's Financial Aid department will be offering free workshops in the month of February to assist WCPS graduates in completing their FAFSA forms. Most FAFSA forms can be completed in thirty minutes. All WCPS Seniors who complete their FAFSA by March 1, 2016 can enter a drawing to win a $500 scholarship.

    Date:
    Saturday, February 6, 2016 - 10:00am
    Saturday, February 20, 2016 - 10:00am
    Sunday, February 21, 2016 - 10:00am
  • Family Book Club

    HCC students, staff, and faculty are invited to spend time with their preschool/early elementary age child(ren) during HCC’s new Family Book Club, which will meet the second Saturday of each month. Come listen to a story (preschool to early elementary focus), complete a craft activity and enjoy a snack.

    Date:
    Saturday, February 20, 2016 - 10:00am
    Saturday, March 12, 2016 - 10:00am
    Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 10:00am