The Latest from HCC

News

  • HCC to offer summer bridge program for high school students

    The STEMM Technical Middle College at Hagerstown Community College will offer a week-long Summer Bridge Program for area high school students interested in the STEM career field. The program is free for students grades nine through 12 and will be held June 25 to 29, Monday through Friday, from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., on HCC’s main campus. The registration deadline is May 31. 

  • HCC to offer accelerated EMT course this summer

    Hagerstown Community College is offering an accelerated Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) course this summer. The course will allow each student to become a National Registry-Certified EMT in 15 weeks. Classes begin on May 8 and are held on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.

  • Art professors present at AACR conference

    Joan Bontempo, associate professor at Hagerstown Community College, and Sonya Evanisko, professor at Shepherd University recently presented original works of art and participated in a three-day discussion at the American Association for Cancer Research (AACR) conference in Chicago. 

  • HCC supports Financial Literacy Month

    During the month of April, students can complete two free financial counseling sessions online for a chance to win a $50 Go-Green gift card to be used at the HCC Campus Store or the eateries on campus. Students can register online or stop by the registration table on Tuesday, April 17, from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., in the Student Center lobby. 

  • HCC students to perform “An Evening of Dance”

    The English and Humanities Division at Hagerstown Community College will hold “An Evening of Dance,” on Saturday, April 28, at 7 p.m., in the Kepler Theater. The event will feature students from HCC’s Dance Company and dance classes.

Events

  • Volleyball Camp for Grades 5-12

    Volleyball camp will be offered at Hagerstown Community College this summer from July 30 to August 2, for students in grades five through 12. Come one day to work on a specific skill, or come all week to get some help on every position!

    Date:
    Monday, July 30, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 5:00pm
  • UMUC Transfer Advisor Visit

    A transfer advisor from the University of Maryland - University College (UMUC) will be on campus to meet with interested students in the Student Center Lobby. An appointment is not required. For a full list of upcoming visits from four-year schools, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/advisement/transfer-visits-events.

    Date:
    Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 9:00am
    Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 9:00am
    Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 9:00am
    Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 9:00am
    Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 9:00am
    Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 9:00am
    Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 9:00am
    Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 9:00am
    Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 9:00am
    Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 9:00am
    Thursday, June 7, 2018 - 9:00am
    Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 9:00am
    Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 9:00am
  • Volleyball Camp for Grades 5-12

    Volleyball camp will be offered at Hagerstown Community College this summer from July 30 to August 2, for students in grades five through 12. Come one day to work on a specific skill, or come all week to get some help on every position!

    Date:
    Monday, July 30, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 5:00pm
  • Red, White and Blue Concert Series

    The Annual “Red, White & Blue” Concert Series

    All concerts will be held in the Alumni Amphitheater at 6:15 p.m. and are free and open to the public.

    Date:
    Saturday, June 9, 2018 - 6:15pm
    Saturday, June 23, 2018 - 6:15pm
    Monday, June 25, 2018 - 6:15pm
    Saturday, July 7, 2018 - 6:15pm
    Sunday, July 15, 2018 - 6:15pm
    Monday, August 6, 2018 - 6:15pm
    Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 6:15pm
    Saturday, September 1, 2018 - 6:15pm
    Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 6:15pm
  • STEMM Technical Middle College Information Session

    Sessions will be held in the Learning Resource Center (LRC), Room 254 (signs will be posted). Parking is available in lot B. View directions and campus map online.

    Date:
    Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 4:00pm