The Latest from HCC

News

  • Sign up by Jan. 1 to receive an electronic IRS tax form 1098-T

    Hagerstown Community College files the IRS tax form 1098-T for each student they enroll and for whom a reportable transaction is made. Federal regulation allows those eligible to receive the form 1098-T in an electronic format, instead of through the mail. In order to exercise this option, eligible recipients must provide consent to receive the form in an electronic format, through WebAdvisor. 

  • HCC offers AMA Certificate in General and Human Resource Management

    In cooperation with the American Management Association, HCC offers the General and Human Resource Management Certification. The certification program at HCC is self-directed. Courses are offered several times throughout the academic year and can be taken as a series, or individually. 

  • DLLR grant provides forklift training at HCC

    Seven individuals recently completed training at Hagerstown Community College in the MOVE Transportation and Logistics Career Pathway as forklift operators and are prepared for employment in distribution centers. The training is provided under the Maryland Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation EARN grant.

  • Nurses complete refresher course at HCC

    Eighteen former registered nurses and licensed practical nurses participated in one of the largest Nurse Refresher courses offered at Hagerstown Community College. The goal of the Nurse Refresher Program is to transition nurses who have been away from the field for some time back into their profession. The three-part program consisted of a hybrid theory, skills, and clinical practice. 

Events

  • STEMM Technical Middle College Information Session

    Sessions will be held in the Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics (STEM) Building (signs will be posted). Parking is available in lot K. For directions and campus map, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/about-hcc.

    Date:
    Wednesday, January 6, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, January 20, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, February 3, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, February 17, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Tuesday, March 1, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, March 23, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, April 6, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, April 20, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, May 4, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Tuesday, May 24, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 4:00pm
  • UMUC Transfer Advisor Visit

    A transfer advisor from University of Maryland – University College will be on campus to meet with interested students from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. in the Student Center lobby. No appointment necessary. For a full list of upcoming visits from four-year schools, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/advisement/transfer-visits-events.

    Date:
    Thursday, February 11, 2016 - 10:00am
    Thursday, February 18, 2016 - 10:00am
    Thursday, February 25, 2016 - 10:00am
    Thursday, March 3, 2016 - 10:00am
    Thursday, March 17, 2016 - 10:00am
    Thursday, April 7, 2016 - 10:00am
    Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 10:00am
  • STEM Club Meeting

    The STEM Club will meet in STC-170. Call 240-500-2530 for an appointment.

    Date:
    Friday, February 12, 2016 - 10:30am
    Friday, February 26, 2016 - 10:30am
    Friday, March 4, 2016 - 10:30am
    Friday, April 1, 2016 - 10:30am
    Friday, April 15, 2016 - 10:30am
  • STEM Club - Mathematics Competition Practice Sessions

    The STEM Club will meet in STC-170. Call 240-500-2530 for an appointment.

    Date:
    Friday, February 12, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, February 26, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, March 4, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, April 1, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, April 15, 2016 - 12:00pm
  • Robinwood Players Theater Club Meeting

    The Robinwood Players Theater Club meets every other Friday from 12 - 1 p.m. in the Kepler Building dressing rooms. Meetings are used to discuss upcoming events in the club, fundraising ideas, local performances and classes related to the performing arts.

    Date:
    Friday, January 22, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, February 5, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, February 19, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, March 4, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, March 18, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, April 1, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, April 15, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, April 29, 2016 - 12:00pm
  • Gymkana

    University of Maryland gymnastics troupe will perform. Open to the public. Free admission, donations for the HCC Student Food Pantry will be accepted.

    Date:
    Friday, March 4, 2016 - 7:00pm