The Latest from HCC

News

  • U.S. Navy Sea Chanters to perform Sept. 16 at HCC

    The Hagerstown Community College Alumni Association will host the U.S. Navy Sea Chanters as part of its annual Red, White and Blue Summer Concert Series, on Saturday, Sept. 16, at 6:15 p.m., in HCC’s Alumni Amphitheater. 

  • U.S. Air Force Airmen of Note to perform Sept. 9 at HCC

    The Hagerstown Community College Alumni Association will host the U.S. Air Force Airmen of Note as part of its annual Red, White and Blue Summer Concert Series, on Saturday, Sept. 9, at 6:15 p.m., in HCC’s Alumni Amphitheater. 

  • HCC Middle College to hold info sessions

    Program information sessions for the STEMM (science, technology, engineering, math, medical) Technical Middle College at Hagerstown Community College will be held on Wednesdays, Sept. 13 and Oct. 11, at 4 p.m., in the Learning Resource Center, room 254. 

  • HCC receives grant for new environmental studies program

    Hagerstown Community College recently received a grant from the Maryland Agricultural Education and Rural Development Assistance Fund (MAERDAF), administered by the Rural Maryland Council, for $29,813, to hire an assistant to help support the development of the new environmental studies program. 

  • HCC accepts 23 new members into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

    Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), the national honor society at Hagerstown Community College, recently accepted 23 new members. To be eligible for PTK, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher and must have completed 12 credit hours of college-level work at HCC. 

  • HCC offers fall late-start classes

    The fall semester is underway at Hagerstown Community College, but there is still time to register for late-start fall classes. Shorter sessions begin October 4, October 23, and November 7. 

  • HCC receives $50,000 for administration of justice scholarships

    Washington County Sheriff’s Office DFC Charles Enders and his wife, Tina Enders, of Hagerstown, recently made a $50,000 donation to the Hagerstown Community College Foundation, in memory of Charles’s brother, Sgt. Richard H. Good, who died suddenly, July 16, at his home. He was 68 years old.

  • HCC extends hours in August for fall registration

    To better serve future and current students, Hagerstown Community College will offer extended hours during August. From Mon., Aug. 21 to Thurs., Aug. 24, Student Services will be open from 8:30 a.m. to 8:30 p.m., Friday, Aug. 25, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., and Saturday, Aug. 26, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. 

  • HCC starts new Health Information Management Program

    Starting this fall, Hagerstown Community College will offer an associate of applied science degree in health information management (HIM). Recently approved by the Maryland Higher Education Commission, the program was created in response to the tremendous growth opportunities in the health information management field. 

Events

  • Doctor Faustus

    Date:
    Friday, March 23, 2018 - 8:00pm
    Saturday, March 24, 2018 - 8:00pm
    Sunday, March 25, 2018 - 2:30pm
  • Game Night

    Game Night will be held in the Student Center Main Dining Hall. Enjoy music and games for all ages, including Uno, Monopoly, and Apples to Apples, or bring your own games to play.

    Sponsored by the SGA.

    Date:
    Monday, September 25, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, October 23, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, November 27, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, January 22, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Monday, February 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Monday, March 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Monday, April 23, 2018 - 5:00pm
  • STEMM Technical Middle College Information Session

    Sessions will be held in the Learning Resource Center (LRC), Room 254 (signs will be posted). Parking is available in lot K. For directions and campus map, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/about-hcc.

    Date:
    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, May 30, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • BINGO

    Located in the Student Center Dining Hall. Free to play. Candy prizes.

    Sponsored by the SGA.

    Date:
    Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 4:30pm
  • STEMM Technical Middle College Information Session

    Sessions will be held in the Learning Resource Center (LRC), Room 254 (signs will be posted). Parking is available in lot K. For directions and campus map, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/about-hcc.

    Date:
    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, May 30, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Business Club Trip to Annapolis

    HCC's Business Club will hold its annual trip to Annapolis on Friday, April 13, with meetings scheduled with the Maryland Chamber of Commerce; Leadership Maryland; and Senator Edward Riley, Vice-Chair, Finance Committee of Maryland State Government. The trip will also include a walking tour of Annapolis and a possible meeting with Governor Larry Hogan.

    Date:
    Friday, April 13, 2018 (All day)