The Latest from HCC

News

Events

  • Game Night

    Game Night will be held in the Student Center Main Dining Hall. Enjoy music and games for all ages, including Uno, Monopoly, and Apples to Apples, or bring your own games to play.

    Sponsored by the SGA.

    Date:
    Monday, September 25, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, October 23, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, November 27, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, January 22, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Monday, February 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Monday, March 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Monday, April 23, 2018 - 5:00pm
  • Spring Break 2018 - No Classes Held

    Spring Break will be held for faculty and students from March 4 through March 10, 2018. No classes will be held during that time.

    Administrative offices will remain open from March 5 through March 8 of that week, but will close for staff spring break on March 9. The entire campus will be closed on March 9, 2018.

    Date:
    Sunday, March 4, 2018 (All day)
  • Staff Spring Break 2018 - HCC Closed

    HCC will be closed for staff spring break on March 9, 2018. No classes will be held and all administrative offices will be closed.

    Date:
    Friday, March 9, 2018 (All day)
  • BINGO

    Located in the Student Center Dining Hall. Free to play. Candy prizes.

    Sponsored by the SGA.

    Date:
    Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 4:30pm
  • 24th Annual Flower & Garden Show

    The 24th Annual HCC Flower & Garden Show, presented by the HCC Alumni Association, will be held March 17 & 18, 2018 in the ARCC on Saturday, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. and Sunday, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Admission is $5 for adults and free for children under 12. The theme for 2018 is “Save Our Food – Protect the Bees!”

    Date:
    Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 9:00am
    Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Family Book Club

    HCC's Family Book Club will be held in the Student Center Skills Lab, Room 170. Listen to a story, complete a craft activity, and enjoy a snack with your preschool - early-elementary age children.

    Date:
    Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 10:00am
    Saturday, February 17, 2018 - 10:00am
    Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 10:00am
    Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 10:00am
  • 24th Annual Flower & Garden Show

    The 24th Annual HCC Flower & Garden Show, presented by the HCC Alumni Association, will be held March 17 & 18, 2018 in the ARCC on Saturday, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. and Sunday, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Admission is $5 for adults and free for children under 12. The theme for 2018 is “Save Our Food – Protect the Bees!”

    Date:
    Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 9:00am
    Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Business Club Meeting

    HCC's Business Club will meet in the Student Center, room 141. The topic will be "Annual Visit to the Technical Innovation Center." The presenters will be a panel of the current TIC tenants facilitated by Janice Riley, Manager of the TIC at HCC.

    Date:
    Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 2:30pm