The Latest from HCC

News

  • New cybersecurity select topics course available this fall

    HCC will offer a new cybersecurity class, CYB-223 Cybersecurity Select Topics, this fall. Under a grant funded by the National Science Foundation, this course will feature lectures from Johns Hopkins University graduates and students.

  • U.S. Navy Commodores to perform July 21 at HCC

    The Hagerstown Community College Alumni Association will host the U.S. Navy Commodores as part of its annual Red, White and Blue Summer Concert Series, on Friday, July 21, at 6:15 p.m., in HCC’s Alumni Amphitheater. 

  • HCC Middle College to hold info sessions

    Program information sessions for the STEMM (science, technology, engineering, math, medical) Technical Middle College at Hagerstown Community College will be held on Wednesdays, July 12 and August 9, at 4 p.m., in the Learning Resource Center, room 254. 

  • Golden ticket to provide $100 towards continuing education course

    The Continuing Education and Workforce Development division at Hagerstown Community College will mail its fall course schedule in July. A handful of local residents will receive a golden ticket inside their schedule. The golden ticket is good for $100 towards a continuing education course this fall at HCC.

  • HCC graduates eighth class of Police Academy recruits

    Hagerstown Community College recently graduated its eighth class of Police Academy recruits. The HCC Police Academy provides entry-level police training to both agency-sponsored recruits and self-sponsored students. 

  • HCC awards management certificates

    The Continuing Education and Workforce Development Division at Hagerstown Community College recently awarded the American Management Association Certificate of General and Human Resource Management to six students. They each completed the seven-course, 49-hour program at HCC’s Valley Mall Business Training Center. 

  • HCC awards TAM certificates

    Four students recently completed the six-week mixology course at Hagerstown Community College, enrolled in the Techniques of Alcohol Management class, and received their industry certifications. 

Events

  • Lip Sync Battle

    Located in the Student Center Main Dining Hall. You pick the song! Free to enter. Prizes will be awarded.

    Date:
    Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 6:30pm
    Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 6:30pm
    Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 6:30pm
    Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 6:30pm
    Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 6:30pm
    Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 6:30pm
  • Family Book Club

    HCC's Family Book Club will be held in the Student Center Skills Lab, Room 170. Listen to a story, complete a craft activity, and enjoy a snack with your preschool - early-elementary age children.

    Date:
    Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 10:00am
    Saturday, February 17, 2018 - 10:00am
    Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 10:00am
    Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Business Club Meeting

    HCC's Business Club will meet in the Student Center, room 141. The topic will be "What it takes to Acquire a Patent, Trademark, or Copyright." The presenter will be Jeanne Singer, Singer Law, located in Hagerstown.

    Date:
    Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 2:30pm
  • Game Night

    Game Night will be held in the Student Center Main Dining Hall. Enjoy music and games for all ages, including Uno, Monopoly, and Apples to Apples, or bring your own games to play.

    Sponsored by the SGA.

    Date:
    Monday, September 25, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, October 23, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, November 27, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, January 22, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Monday, February 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Monday, March 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Monday, April 23, 2018 - 5:00pm
  • Spring Break 2018 - No Classes Held

    Spring Break will be held for faculty and students from March 4 through March 10, 2018. No classes will be held during that time.

    Administrative offices will remain open from March 5 through March 8 of that week, but will close for staff spring break on March 9. The entire campus will be closed on March 9, 2018.

    Date:
    Sunday, March 4, 2018 (All day)
  • Staff Spring Break 2018 - HCC Closed

    HCC will be closed for staff spring break on March 9, 2018. No classes will be held and all administrative offices will be closed.

    Date:
    Friday, March 9, 2018 (All day)
  • BINGO

    Located in the Student Center Dining Hall. Free to play. Candy prizes.

    Sponsored by the SGA.

    Date:
    Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 4:30pm