The Latest from HCC

News

  • HCC Dance Company accepting new members for fall 2016

    The HCC Dance Company is looking for new members for the fall 2016 semester. Auditions will be held on Tuesday, May 31, at 7 p.m., in the HCC dance studio in the Kepler Visual and Performing Arts center. The Dance Company at HCC is comprised of intermediate to advanced dancers with previous dance experience.

  • HCC to offer free information sessions for rad tech students

    (May 20, 2016) – Two free information sessions will be provided at Hagerstown Community College for prospective students interested in the Radiography Program. A representative from the Radiography Program will offer information about the program and a member of Academic Advising will discuss the admissions requirements and application process.

  • HCC announces spring 2016 dean’s list

    HCC recently announced its dean’s list for the spring 2016 semester. To qualify for the dean’s list, students must be attending school full-time (12 credits or more) and must maintain a GPA of 3.5 and above.

  • HCC awards 686 degrees and certificates in graduation ceremony

    Hagerstown Community College held its 69th annual commencement on Saturday, May 14, in the Athletic, Recreation, and Community Center at HCC. HCC President Guy Altieri and members of the board of trustees awarded 686 degrees and certificates to the 2016 graduating class, before a crowd of more than 2,000 people. The HCC dean of students reports that 424 students received associate degrees in the transfer curricula, designed for students planning to continue their education at a four-year institution. 

  • HCC Alumni Association presents 2016 Outstanding Alumnus Awards

    Michael Kipe and Judith Kofoet, both of Hagerstown, each were presented the 2016 Hagerstown Community College Alumni Association Outstanding Alumnus Award at HCC’s recent Honors Convocation. These awards are presented for meritorious service to and support of the HCC Alumni Association for the last 50 or more years. 

  • HCC honors GED and EDP graduates

    Hagerstown Community College recently held its annual adult education commencement ceremony. Student speakers at the event included Esteban Vales, of Sharpsburg, to represent the National External Diploma Program (NEDP), and Amanda Myers, of Hagerstown, who represented the General Equivalency Development (GED) program. 

Events

  • Family Book Club

    HCC's Family Book Club will be held in the Student Center Skills Lab, Room 170. Listen to a story, complete a craft activity, and enjoy a snack with your preschool - early-elementary age children.

    Date:
    Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 10:00am
    Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 10:00am
    Saturday, November 12, 2016 - 10:00am
    Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 10:00am
  • STEMM Technical Middle College Information Session

    Sessions will be held in the Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics (STEM) Building (signs will be posted). Parking is available in lot K. For directions and campus map, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/about-hcc.

    Date:
    Wednesday, May 4, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Tuesday, May 24, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, August 10, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, October 12, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, November 9, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 4:00pm
  • Fall Transfer Fair

    The Fall Transfer Fair will be held Thursday, October 13, 2016, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the Main Dining Room of the Student Center.

    Date:
    Thursday, October 13, 2016 - 10:00am
  • Optometry Seminar

    Course: NRS-877-D | Location: CPB 210/211/212/213/214 | Registration Fee $115

    For more information or to register, contact registration at 240-500-2236. Registration opens July 1, 2016.

    Date:
    Sunday, October 16, 2016 (All day)
  • UMUC Transfer Advisor Visit

    A transfer advisor from the University of Maryland - University College (UMUC) will be on campus to meet with interested students from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. in the Academic Advising Area in the Student Center. An appointment is required - contact the HCC Information Center at 240-500-2530 to schedule an appointment.

    Date:
    Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 10:00am
    Thursday, October 20, 2016 - 10:00am
    Thursday, November 17, 2016 - 10:00am
  • FAFSA Lab

    Student Financial Aid will sponsor FAFSA Labs in the Learning Resource Center, Room 335.

    Date:
    Friday, October 7, 2016 - 9:00am
    Friday, October 7, 2016 - 1:00pm
    Friday, October 21, 2016 - 1:00pm
    Friday, November 4, 2016 - 9:00am
    Friday, November 18, 2016 - 9:00am
    Friday, November 18, 2016 - 1:00pm
    Friday, December 9, 2016 - 9:00am