The Latest from HCC

News

  • U.S. Navy Sea Chanters to perform July 28 at HCC

    The Hagerstown Community College Alumni Association will host the U.S. Navy Sea Chanters as part of its annual Red, White and Blue Summer Concert Series, on Sunday, July 28, at 6:15 p.m., in HCC’s Alumni Amphitheater. 

  • HCC to host first annual 3 on 3 basketball tournament

    HCC's Hawks Men’s Basketball Program will present its first annual 3 on 3 basketball tournament on Saturday, August 10, at 9 a.m., in the ARCC on HCC’s campus. Registration forms must be submitted to the HCC Athletics Department by Monday, July 29. 

  • Robinwood Players to perform “The Fox on the Fairway”

    HCC's Robinwood Players will present Ken Ludwig’s comedy, “The Fox on the Fairway,” on August 2, 3, and 4, in the Kepler Theater on HCC’s main campus. Show times are 8 p.m. on Friday, August 2 and Saturday, August 3, with a matinee performance on Sunday, August 4 at 2:30 p.m. 

  • HCC Adult Literacy Services Program honors students

    Hagerstown Community College’s Adult Literacy Services Program recently held a recognition ceremony to honor its General Equivalency Development (GED) and National External Diploma Program (NEDP) graduates, as well as students completing the ACT National Career Readiness Certificate (ACT NCRC) WorkKeys Assessment and English as a Second Language (ESL) 098 course.

  • HCC receives $25,000 donation

    The Wheatcraft Family has made a $25,000 donation to the HCC Foundation, in memory of sister Melissa Wheatcraft and brother-in-law George Bailey. The Melissa Wheatcraft and George Bailey Memorial Scholarship will be awarded to HCC students pursuing a degree or certification in a health-care related field.

  • HCC to offer diesel tech program

    Hagerstown Community College is offering a Diesel Technician Program starting in July that prepares students for entry-level employment in the field. The 200-hour program focuses on hands-on training activities, diagnostic and troubleshooting skills, and the Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) G1 exam.

  • HCC receives $28,665 donation

    The Hagerstown Community College Foundation recently received a donation of $28,665 from the estate of Deborah R. Myers and her husband, William Munz, to establish the Debbie Myers Memorial Scholarship, to assist nursing students.

  • U.S. Army Blues Band to perform June 27 at HCC

    The Hagerstown Community College Alumni Association will host the United States Army Blues Band as part of its annual Red, White and Blue Summer Concert Series, on Thursday, June 27, at 6:15 p.m., in HCC’s Alumni Amphitheater.

  • U.S. Navy Country Current to perform June 23 at HCC

    The Hagerstown Community College Alumni Association will host the U.S. Navy Country Current as part of its annual Red, White and Blue Summer Concert Series, on Sunday, June 23, at 6:15 p.m., in HCC’s Alumni Amphitheater. 

Events

  • Nonprofit Leadership Academy at HCC

    The Non Profit Institute is a 10 session program that will:

    Date:
    Friday, August 16, 2019 - 8:00am
    Friday, September 13, 2019 - 8:00am
    Friday, October 11, 2019 - 8:00am
    Friday, November 15, 2019 - 8:00am
    Friday, December 13, 2019 - 8:00am
    Friday, January 17, 2020 - 8:00am
    Friday, February 14, 2020 - 8:00am
    Friday, March 13, 2020 - 8:00am
    Friday, April 10, 2020 - 8:00am
    Friday, May 15, 2020 - 8:00am
  • Business Club Meeting

    The guest speaker is Dan Spedden, President, Hagerstown/Washington County Convention and Visitors Bureau who will speak about the important role that tourism plays in our community. The meeting will be held in STC-141.

    Date:
    Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 2:30pm
  • STEMM Technical Middle College Information Session

    Sessions will be held in the Learning Resource Center (LRC), Room 254 (behind the library—signs will be posted). Parking is available in lot B. View directions and campus map online.

    Date:
    Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 4:00pm
  • Dental Information Session

    A Dental Information Session will be held Wednesday, February 19, 2020 from 5:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. in the Career Programs Building (CPB) room 131.

    Date:
    Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 5:30pm
  • Business Club Bake Sale

    The Business Club Bake Sale will be held in the Student Center Lobby.

    Date:
    Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 11:00am
    Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 11:00am
  • Washington County Annual Homeshow

    The 2020 Washington County Annual Homeshow will be held on Saturday, March 7 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Sunday, March 8 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. in the Athletic, Recreation and Community Center (ARCC).

    Admission:

    • Adults - $2.00
    • Children 12 and under - FREE

    To learn more about the homeshow, please visit the Home Builders Association of Washington County's website.

    Date:
    Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 9:00am
    Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 10:00am
  • Washington County Annual Homeshow

    The 2020 Washington County Annual Homeshow will be held on Saturday, March 7 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Sunday, March 8 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. in the Athletic, Recreation and Community Center (ARCC).

    Admission:

    • Adults - $2.00
    • Children 12 and under - FREE

    To learn more about the homeshow, please visit the Home Builders Association of Washington County's website.

    Date:
    Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 9:00am
    Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 10:00am