The Latest from HCC

News

  • HCC accepts 44 new members into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

    Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), the national honor society at Hagerstown Community College, recently accepted 44 new members. To be eligible for PTK, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher and must have completed 12 credit hours of college-level work at HCC. 

  • HCC Middle College accepting applications for fall

    The STEMM Technical Middle College (STMC) at Hagerstown Community College is now accepting applications for the fall 2018 class, with a priority deadline of March 1. Interested students and parents are encouraged to attend one of the program information sessions on Wednesdays, Jan. 24, Feb. 7, and Feb. 21, at 4 p.m., in the Learning Resource Center, room 254. 

  • HCC offers spring late-start classes

    The spring semester is underway at Hagerstown Community College, but there is still time to register for late-start spring classes. Shorter sessions begin January 22, February 13, and March 12. 

  • HCC announces fall 2017 dean’s list

    Hagerstown Community College recently announced its dean’s list for the fall 2017 semester. To qualify for the dean’s list, students must be attending school full-time (12 credits or more of college-level courses) and must maintain a GPA of 3.5 and above.

  • HCC graduates ninth class of Police Academy recruits

    Hagerstown Community College recently graduated its ninth class of Police Academy recruits. Following remarks from HCC Police Academy Director David Simonetti, HCC President Guy Altieri, and student speaker Deputy Ethan Messineo, students were awarded certificates to commend their achievement. 

  • HCC releases Presidential Profile

    Following the presidential search open forums that were held on December 5, with approximately 100 people in attendance, HCC’s Presidential Search Screening Committee met to develop the Presidential Profile.

Events

  • Frostburg @ Hagerstown Transfer Advisor Visit for Psychology Majors

    A transfer advisor from Frostburg State University at Hagerstown will be on campus to meet with psychology majors in the Student Center lobby. No appointment necessary. For a full list of upcoming visits from four-year schools, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/advisement/transfer-visits-events.

    Date:
    Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 10:30am
    Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 10:30am
    Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 10:30am
    Monday, April 16, 2018 - 10:30am
  • BINGO

    Located in the Student Center Dining Hall. Free to play. Candy prizes.

    Sponsored by the SGA.

    Date:
    Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 4:30pm
  • UMUC Transfer Advisor Visit

    A transfer advisor from the University of Maryland - University College (UMUC) will be on campus to meet with interested students in the Student Center Lobby. An appointment is not required. For a full list of upcoming visits from four-year schools, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/advisement/transfer-visits-events.

    Date:
    Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 9:00am
    Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 9:00am
    Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 9:00am
    Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 9:00am
    Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 9:00am
    Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 9:00am
    Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 9:00am
    Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 9:00am
    Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 9:00am
    Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 9:00am
  • 24th Annual Flower & Garden Show

    The 24th Annual HCC Flower & Garden Show, presented by the HCC Alumni Association, will be held March 17 & 18, 2018 in the ARCC on Saturday, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. and Sunday, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Admission is $5 for adults and free for children under 12. The theme for 2018 is “Save Our Food – Protect the Bees!”

    Date:
    Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 9:00am
    Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Family Book Club

    HCC's Family Book Club will be held in the Student Center Skills Lab, Room 170. Listen to a story, complete a craft activity, and enjoy a snack with your preschool - early-elementary age children.

    Date:
    Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 10:00am
    Saturday, February 17, 2018 - 10:00am
    Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 10:00am
    Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 10:00am
  • 24th Annual Flower & Garden Show

    The 24th Annual HCC Flower & Garden Show, presented by the HCC Alumni Association, will be held March 17 & 18, 2018 in the ARCC on Saturday, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. and Sunday, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Admission is $5 for adults and free for children under 12. The theme for 2018 is “Save Our Food – Protect the Bees!”

    Date:
    Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 9:00am
    Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 10:00am