The Latest from HCC

News

  • HCC Car Show on Oct. 3 postponed due to weather

    Due to the predicted weather forecast, HCC's previously scheduled first annual HCC Cruz In on Saturday, October 3, from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m, is canceled and will be postponed until Spring. More details to come later. 

  • HCC to hold 9/11 remembrance event

    The Hagerstown Community College Veterans Club and Student Government Association will hold a 9/11 remembrance event on Friday, September 11, from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the new Student Center.

  • U.S. Navy Cruisers to perform Sept. 13 at HCC

    The Hagerstown Community College Alumni Association will host the U.S. Navy Cruisers as its final concert of the 11th annual Red, White and Blue Concert Series, on Sunday, Sept. 13, at 6:15 p.m., in HCC’s Alumni Amphitheater.

  • 2015 Hub City Teen Writers contest winners announced

    (August 28, 2015) As part of the third annual Mid-Atlantic Fiction Writers Institute (MAFWI) at Hagerstown Community College, HCC offered a special weekend writing institute for teen writers between the ages of 13 and 19. The Hub City Teen Writers Institute, formerly the Nora Roberts Young Writers Institute, was held from Aug.7 through Aug. 9, the same weekend as MAFWI, and featured a series of workshops and events specially geared towards aspiring fiction writers and poets.

  • Police Academy now accepting applications

    Applications are now being accepted for the next class of the Hagerstown Community College Police Academy. The class starts January 11, 2016, and runs through June 24, 2016. The application deadline for November decision is Sept. 30, 2015, and the final deadline is Oct. 30, 2015.

  • HCC to offer free information sessions for rad tech students

    Two free information sessions will be provided at Hagerstown Community College for prospective students interested in the Radiography Program. A representative from the Radiography Program will offer information about the program and a member of Academic Advising will discuss the admissions requirements and application process.

  • New Student Center now open

    Academic Advising, JTSR, TRiO SSS, Disability Services and Student Activities have moved to the new Student Center. Student IDs and parking passes will also be issued in the Student Center.

  • HCC’s pharmacy tech program receives continued accreditation

    The Pharmacy Technician Program at Hagerstown Community College has received continued accreditation from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP). This accreditation indicates that HCC’s program has been reviewed and meets the rigorous standards defined by the ASHP.

Events

  • Spring Transfer Fair

    The Spring Transfer Fair will be held Monday, March 28, 2016, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the Main Dining Room of the Student Center.

    Date:
    Monday, March 28, 2016 - 10:00am
  • Game Night

    Game night will be held in the Student Center main dining area. Tabletop games, food and drinks will be provided. Open to HCC students, staff and faculty.

    Date:
    Monday, February 22, 2016 - 5:00pm
    Monday, March 28, 2016 - 5:00pm
    Monday, April 25, 2016 - 5:00pm
  • Summer Job and Internship Fair

    This Summer Job and Internship fair will be held in the HCC Student Center from 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. and is open to all HCC students and alumni.

    Date:
    Tuesday, March 29, 2016 - 10:00am
  • STEM Club Meeting

    The STEM Club will meet in STC-170. Call 240-500-2530 for an appointment.

    Date:
    Friday, February 12, 2016 - 10:30am
    Friday, February 26, 2016 - 10:30am
    Friday, March 4, 2016 - 10:30am
    Friday, April 1, 2016 - 10:30am
    Friday, April 15, 2016 - 10:30am
  • STEM Club - Mathematics Competition Practice Sessions

    The STEM Club will meet in STC-170. Call 240-500-2530 for an appointment.

    Date:
    Friday, February 12, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, February 26, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, March 4, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, April 1, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, April 15, 2016 - 12:00pm
  • Robinwood Players Theater Club Meeting

    The Robinwood Players Theater Club meets every other Friday from 12 - 1 p.m. in the Kepler Building dressing rooms. Meetings are used to discuss upcoming events in the club, fundraising ideas, local performances and classes related to the performing arts.

    Date:
    Friday, January 22, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, February 5, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, February 19, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, March 4, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, March 18, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, April 1, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, April 15, 2016 - 12:00pm
    Friday, April 29, 2016 - 12:00pm
  • STEMM Technical Middle College Information Session

    Sessions will be held in the Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics (STEM) Building (signs will be posted). Parking is available in lot K. For directions and campus map, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/about-hcc.

    Date:
    Wednesday, January 6, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, January 20, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, February 3, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, February 17, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Tuesday, March 1, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, March 23, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, April 6, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, April 20, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, May 4, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Tuesday, May 24, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 4:00pm
  • UMUC Transfer Advisor Visit

    A transfer advisor from University of Maryland – University College will be on campus to meet with interested students from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. in the Student Center lobby. No appointment necessary. For a full list of upcoming visits from four-year schools, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/advisement/transfer-visits-events.

    Date:
    Thursday, February 11, 2016 - 10:00am
    Thursday, February 18, 2016 - 10:00am
    Thursday, February 25, 2016 - 10:00am
    Thursday, March 3, 2016 - 10:00am
    Thursday, March 17, 2016 - 10:00am
    Thursday, April 7, 2016 - 10:00am
    Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 10:00am