The Latest from HCC

News

  • U.S. Navy Commodores to perform Aug. 17 at HCC

    (August 13, 2019)— The Hagerstown Community College Alumni Association will host the U.S. Navy Commodores as part of its annual Red, White and Blue Summer Concert Series, on Saturday, Aug. 17, at 6:15 p.m., in HCC’s Alumni Amphitheater.

  • HCC awards management certificates

    The Workforce Solutions and Continuing Education Division at HCC recently awarded the American Management Association Certificate of General and Human Resource Management to 12 students. Each student completed the seven-course, 49-hour program at HCC’s Valley Mall Business Training Center. 

  • HCC holds reception for TRiO Upward Bound students

    HCC recently held its seventh annual TRIO Upward Bound Reception. The event represents an end-of-the-year celebration for the TRIO Upward Bound students and their achievements during the 2018-2019 school year. 

  • 257th Army Band to perform August 5 at HCC

    (July 30, 2019)— The Hagerstown Community College Alumni Association will host the 257th Army Band as part of its annual Red, White and Blue Summer Concert Series, on Monday, August 5, at 6:15 p.m., in HCC’s Alumni Amphitheater.

  • U.S. Fleet Forces Band to perform August 10 at HCC

    The HCC Alumni Association will host the U.S. Fleet Forces Band’s Wind Ensemble as part of its annual Red, White and Blue Summer Concert Series, on Saturday, August 10, at 6:15 p.m., in HCC’s Alumni Amphitheater. The Wind Ensemble will present a wide-range of music from traditional marches, popular songs, patriotic favorites, and the finest works of wind band literature. 

  • HCC Alumni Association to host annual golf tournament on Sept. 13

    HCC's Alumni Association will hold its 27th Annual Golf Tournament on Friday, September 13, at noon, at the Black Rock Golf Course in Hagerstown. The tournament is open to the public and will feature a four-person scramble format. All participants and sponsors must register by Friday, August 2. 

  • U.S. Navy Sea Chanters to perform July 28 at HCC

    The Hagerstown Community College Alumni Association will host the U.S. Navy Sea Chanters as part of its annual Red, White and Blue Summer Concert Series, on Sunday, July 28, at 6:15 p.m., in HCC’s Alumni Amphitheater. 

  • HCC to host first annual 3 on 3 basketball tournament

    HCC's Hawks Men’s Basketball Program will present its first annual 3 on 3 basketball tournament on Saturday, August 10, at 9 a.m., in the ARCC on HCC’s campus. Registration forms must be submitted to the HCC Athletics Department by Monday, July 29. 

Events

  • Business Club Bake Sale

    The Business Club Bake Sale will be held in the Student Center Lobby.

    Date:
    Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 11:00am
    Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 11:00am
  • ESSENCE Information Sessions

    HCC will host the information sessions for students who are interested in the ESSENCE Early College Program in the Career Programs Building (CBP) rooms 212-214 on the following dates:

    Date:
    Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 5:00pm
    Friday, April 10, 2020 - 10:00am
    Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - 1:00pm
  • Washington County Annual Homeshow

    The 2020 Washington County Annual Homeshow will be held on Saturday, March 7 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Sunday, March 8 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. in the Athletic, Recreation and Community Center (ARCC).

    Admission:

    • Adults - $2.00
    • Children 12 and under - FREE

    To learn more about the homeshow, please visit the Home Builders Association of Washington County's website.

    Date:
    Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 9:00am
    Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 10:00am
  • Washington County Annual Homeshow

    The 2020 Washington County Annual Homeshow will be held on Saturday, March 7 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Sunday, March 8 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. in the Athletic, Recreation and Community Center (ARCC).

    Admission:

    • Adults - $2.00
    • Children 12 and under - FREE

    To learn more about the homeshow, please visit the Home Builders Association of Washington County's website.

    Date:
    Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 9:00am
    Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 10:00am
  • MEG: One Flew over the Cuckoo's Nest

    MEG performance of One Flew over the Cuckoo's Nest in the Kepler Performing & Visual Arts Education Center, Kepler Main Stage.

    Date:
    Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 8:00pm
    Friday, March 13, 2020 - 8:00pm
    Saturday, March 14, 2020 - 8:00pm
    Sunday, March 15, 2020 - 2:00pm
    Friday, March 20, 2020 - 8:00pm
    Saturday, March 21, 2020 - 8:00pm
    Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 2:00pm
  • Nonprofit Leadership Academy at HCC

    The Non Profit Institute is a 10 session program that will:

    Date:
    Friday, August 16, 2019 - 8:00am
    Friday, September 13, 2019 - 8:00am
    Friday, October 11, 2019 - 8:00am
    Friday, November 15, 2019 - 8:00am
    Friday, December 13, 2019 - 8:00am
    Friday, January 17, 2020 - 8:00am
    Friday, February 14, 2020 - 8:00am
    Friday, March 13, 2020 - 8:00am
    Friday, April 10, 2020 - 8:00am
    Friday, May 15, 2020 - 8:00am
  • MEG: One Flew over the Cuckoo's Nest

    MEG performance of One Flew over the Cuckoo's Nest in the Kepler Performing & Visual Arts Education Center, Kepler Main Stage.

    Date:
    Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 8:00pm
    Friday, March 13, 2020 - 8:00pm
    Saturday, March 14, 2020 - 8:00pm
    Sunday, March 15, 2020 - 2:00pm
    Friday, March 20, 2020 - 8:00pm
    Saturday, March 21, 2020 - 8:00pm
    Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 2:00pm