The Latest from HCC

News

  • HCC to hold “An Evening of Guitar” on Oct. 5

    Hagerstown Community College will hold “An Evening of Guitar,” on Thursday, Oct. 5, at 7 p.m., in the Student Center. The concert will feature local musicians Danny Webber and Candice Mowbray with special guests Arnie Helmick on bass and Edgar Myers on drums. 

  • HCC to host college fair on October 11

    The 2017 Washington County College Fair will be held on Wednesday, October 11 from 6 to 8 p.m. in the Athletic, Recreation and Community Center at Hagerstown Community College. 

  • HCC recognizes Citi for grant support

    The board of trustees at Hagerstown Community College recently recognized Citi for its significant contributions to support low-income students at HCC, giving more than $70,000 in grants in the past several years. 

  • HCC to offer STEAM classes for middle and high school students this fall

    The Continuing Education and Workforce Development Division at Hagerstown Community College is offering two STEAM (science, technology, engineering, art, mathematics) classes this fall for middle and high school students. Classes will be held when Washington County Public Schools are closed. 

  • Vendors wanted for HCC’s 24th Annual Flower & Garden Show

    The Hagerstown Community College Alumni Association is currently seeking vendors and exhibitors for its 24th Annual Flower & Garden Show, which will be held on Saturday, March 17, and Sunday, March 18, 2018, at the college’s Athletic, Recreation and Community Center (ARCC). 

  • U.S. Navy Sea Chanters to perform Sept. 16 at HCC

    The Hagerstown Community College Alumni Association will host the U.S. Navy Sea Chanters as part of its annual Red, White and Blue Summer Concert Series, on Saturday, Sept. 16, at 6:15 p.m., in HCC’s Alumni Amphitheater. 

  • U.S. Air Force Airmen of Note to perform Sept. 9 at HCC

    The Hagerstown Community College Alumni Association will host the U.S. Air Force Airmen of Note as part of its annual Red, White and Blue Summer Concert Series, on Saturday, Sept. 9, at 6:15 p.m., in HCC’s Alumni Amphitheater. 

  • HCC Middle College to hold info sessions

    Program information sessions for the STEMM (science, technology, engineering, math, medical) Technical Middle College at Hagerstown Community College will be held on Wednesdays, Sept. 13 and Oct. 11, at 4 p.m., in the Learning Resource Center, room 254. 

Events

  • BINGO

    Located in the Student Center Dining Hall. Free to play. Candy prizes.

    Sponsored by the SGA.

    Date:
    Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 4:30pm
  • MLK Day Observed - HCC Closed

    HCC will be closed for Martin Luther King Day on January 15, 2018. No classes will be held and all administrative offices will be closed.

    Date:
    Monday, January 15, 2018 (All day)
  • Lip Sync Battle

    Located in the Student Center Main Dining Hall. You pick the song! Free to enter. Prizes will be awarded.

    Date:
    Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 6:30pm
    Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 6:30pm
    Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 6:30pm
    Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 6:30pm
    Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 6:30pm
    Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 6:30pm
  • Family Book Club

    HCC's Family Book Club will be held in the Student Center Skills Lab, Room 170. Listen to a story, complete a craft activity, and enjoy a snack with your preschool - early-elementary age children.

    Date:
    Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 10:00am
    Saturday, February 17, 2018 - 10:00am
    Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 10:00am
    Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Game Night

    Game Night will be held in the Student Center Main Dining Hall. Enjoy music and games for all ages, including Uno, Monopoly, and Apples to Apples, or bring your own games to play.

    Sponsored by the SGA.

    Date:
    Monday, September 25, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, October 23, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, November 27, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, January 22, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Monday, February 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Monday, March 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Monday, April 23, 2018 - 5:00pm
  • BINGO

    Located in the Student Center Dining Hall. Free to play. Candy prizes.

    Sponsored by the SGA.

    Date:
    Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 4:30pm
    Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 4:30pm