The Latest from HCC

News

  • HCC biotech students receive awards

    Students from Hagerstown Community College’s Biotechnology program recently presented at the Mid-Atlantic Plant Molecular Biology Society Meeting at the Patuxent National Wildlife Refuge in Laurel, Md. 

  • Brooks reappointed to HCC board of trustees

    Carolyn W. Brooks was recently reappointed by the Governor’s Office to serve another six-year term on the Hagerstown Community College board of trustees. She has been a member of the board since 1993. During that time, she served as vice-chair for nine years and chair for three years. 

  • HCC to hold fall open house on October 14

    Hagerstown Community College will hold an open house for prospective students on Saturday, October 14, from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m., in HCC’s Student Center. The event is free and open to the public.

  • Students needed for fall marketing photoshoot

    The Public Information and Government Relations Office (PIGR) at Hagerstown Community College is looking for students to participate in a professional photoshoot on Thursday, October 5, from 2 to 5 p.m., on HCC’s main campus.

  • HCC to hold “An Evening of Guitar” on Oct. 5

    Hagerstown Community College will hold “An Evening of Guitar,” on Thursday, Oct. 5, at 7 p.m., in the Student Center. The concert will feature local musicians Danny Webber and Candice Mowbray with special guests Arnie Helmick on bass and Edgar Myers on drums. 

  • HCC to host college fair on October 11

    The 2017 Washington County College Fair will be held on Wednesday, October 11 from 6 to 8 p.m. in the Athletic, Recreation and Community Center at Hagerstown Community College. 

  • HCC recognizes Citi for grant support

    The board of trustees at Hagerstown Community College recently recognized Citi for its significant contributions to support low-income students at HCC, giving more than $70,000 in grants in the past several years. 

  • HCC to offer STEAM classes for middle and high school students this fall

    The Continuing Education and Workforce Development Division at Hagerstown Community College is offering two STEAM (science, technology, engineering, art, mathematics) classes this fall for middle and high school students. Classes will be held when Washington County Public Schools are closed. 

  • Vendors wanted for HCC’s 24th Annual Flower & Garden Show

    The Hagerstown Community College Alumni Association is currently seeking vendors and exhibitors for its 24th Annual Flower & Garden Show, which will be held on Saturday, March 17, and Sunday, March 18, 2018, at the college’s Athletic, Recreation and Community Center (ARCC). 

Events

  • Lip Sync Battle

    Located in the Student Center Main Dining Hall. You pick the song! Free to enter. Prizes will be awarded.

    Date:
    Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 6:30pm
    Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 6:30pm
    Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 6:30pm
    Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 6:30pm
    Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 6:30pm
    Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 6:30pm
  • Family Book Club

    HCC's Family Book Club will be held in the Student Center Skills Lab, Room 170. Listen to a story, complete a craft activity, and enjoy a snack with your preschool - early-elementary age children.

    Date:
    Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 10:00am
    Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 10:00am
    Saturday, February 17, 2018 - 10:00am
    Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 10:00am
    Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 10:00am
  • Business Club Meeting

    HCC's Business Club will meet in the Student Center, room 141. The topic will be "What it takes to Acquire a Patent, Trademark, or Copyright." The presenter will be Jeanne Singer, Singer Law, located in Hagerstown.

    Date:
    Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 2:30pm
  • STEMM Technical Middle College Information Session

    Sessions will be held in the Learning Resource Center (LRC), Room 254 (signs will be posted). Parking is available in lot K. For directions and campus map, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/about-hcc.

    Date:
    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, May 30, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Game Night

    Game Night will be held in the Student Center Main Dining Hall. Enjoy music and games for all ages, including Uno, Monopoly, and Apples to Apples, or bring your own games to play.

    Sponsored by the SGA.

    Date:
    Monday, September 25, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, October 23, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, November 27, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, January 22, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Monday, February 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Monday, March 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Monday, April 23, 2018 - 5:00pm
  • Spring Break 2018 - No Classes Held

    Spring Break will be held for faculty and students from March 4 through March 10, 2018. No classes will be held during that time.

    Administrative offices will remain open from March 5 through March 8 of that week, but will close for staff spring break on March 9. The entire campus will be closed on March 9, 2018.

    Date:
    Sunday, March 4, 2018 (All day)
  • Staff Spring Break 2018 - HCC Closed

    HCC will be closed for staff spring break on March 9, 2018. No classes will be held and all administrative offices will be closed.

    Date:
    Friday, March 9, 2018 (All day)