The Latest from HCC

News

  • HCC students to perform “An Evening of Song and Dance”

    The English and Humanities Division at Hagerstown Community College will hold “An Evening of Song and Dance,” on Saturday, Dec. 10, at 7 p.m., in the Kepler Theater. The event will feature students from HCC’s Dance Company and dance classes. 

  • HCC to hold Red Planet Day on Nov. 28

    Hagerstown Community College’s Student Government Association will hold a Red Planet Day Celebration on Monday, Nov. 28, from 4:30 to 8 p.m., in the Student Center on HCC’s main campus. The event will include a free showing of Ridley Scott’s action film, “The Martian,” starring Matt Damon. There also will be a star gazing presentation, by the TriState Astronomers, to learn how to use a telescope and read the night sky. 

  • Robinwood Players to perform “Christmas Belles”

    Hagerstown Community College’s Robinwood Players will perform Jessie Jones, Nicholas Hope, and Jamie Wooten’s holiday comedy, “Christmas Belles,” Friday, Dec. 2, through Sunday, Dec. 4, in the Kepler Theater on HCC’s main campus.

  • HCC Children’s Learning Center participates in St. Jude Trike-A-Thon

    The Children’s Learning Center at Hagerstown Community College participated in St. Jude Trike-A-Thon and raised almost $800 to benefit St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital®, one of the world’s premier centers for the research and treatment of pediatric cancer and other catastrophic childhood diseases. 

  • HCC to offer introductory drone class

    Hagerstown Community College will now offer a credit class entitled “Introduction to Drones,” beginning with the spring 2017 semester. The class will be held on Tuesdays, February 14 through May 1, from 6:45 to 8 p.m. in the Advanced Technology Center at HCC. 

Events

  • Game Night

    Game Night will be held in the Student Center Main Dining Hall. Enjoy music and games for all ages, including Uno, Monopoly, and Apples to Apples, or bring your own games to play.

    Sponsored by the SGA.

    Date:
    Monday, September 26, 2016 - 5:00pm
    Monday, October 24, 2016 - 5:00pm
    Monday, November 21, 2016 - 5:00pm
    Monday, January 23, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, February 27, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, March 27, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, April 24, 2017 - 5:00pm
  • Hood College Transfer Advisor Visit

    A transfer advisor from Hood College will be on campus to meet with interested students from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the Academic Advising area of the Student Center. An appointment is required. To make an appointment, call 240-500-2240.

    Date:
    Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 10:00am
    Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 10:00am
  • FAFSA Lab

    Complete the 2017-2018 FAFSA by March 1, 2017 to maximize eligibility for Maryland grants and scholarships.

    Date:
    Friday, April 14, 2017 - 1:00pm
    Friday, April 28, 2017 - 9:00am
    Friday, May 12, 2017 - 1:00pm
    Friday, May 26, 2017 - 9:00am
    Friday, May 26, 2017 - 1:00pm
    Friday, June 2, 2017 - 9:00am