The Latest from HCC

News

  • Gymkana Troupe performs - March 6

    HCC will host the University of Maryland Gymkana Troupe on Friday, March 6, beginning at 7 p.m., in the ARCC. Free and open to the public. Doors open at 6:30 p.m.

  • Middle College Information Sessions Held - March 4 - May 5

    (Release: February 19, 2015) – Program information sessions for the STEMM (science, technology, engineering, math, medical) Technical Middle College at Hagerstown Community College will be held on Wednesday, March 4; Thursday, March 19; Thursday, April 16; and Tuesday, May 5; from 4 to 6 p.m., in the STEM Building, room 407.
                    

  • Variety Show Auditions - Feb. 18-19

    Auditions for the upcoming Robinwood Players Variety Show will be held on Wednesday, Feb. 18, from 5 to 7 p.m., and on Thursday, Feb. 19, from 4 to 6 p.m., in the Kepler Theater.

  • Valentine's Masquerade Dance - Feb. 20

    Student Valentine's Dance on Friday, Feb. 20, from 8 p.m. to midnight, in the ARCC lobby. Admission is free with a valid student ID. Each student can bring one guest, age 16 or older.

  • HCC partners with Ed4Online

    (Release: February 11, 2015) – Hagerstown Community College has formed a partnership with a leading digital learning company, Ed4Online, to provide additional options for online learning.

  • ESSENCE Information Night - March 10

    HCC will hold a special information night for students interested in HCC’s ESSENCE Program on Tuesday, March 10, at 6:30 p.m., in the Elliott Center on HCC’s main campus.

  • FAFSA Frenzy - Feb. 21-22

    FAFSA Frenzy provides support for local high school seniors and new college students in completing their FAFSAs, which are needed to apply for state aid and scholarships. Maryland deadline is March 1.

Events

  • Red, White and Blue Concert Series

    The Eleventh Annual “Red, White & Blue” Concert Series

    All concerts will be held in the Alumni Amphitheater located and are free and open to the public.

    Concert Schedule:

    Date:
    Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 6:15pm
  • Labor Day - HCC Closed

    Labor Day Observed. HCC closed. No classes will be held and all administrative offices are closed.

    Date:
    Monday, September 7, 2015 (All day)
  • Athletic Boosters Corn Hole Tournament

    The HCC Athletic Boosters will hold a Corn Hole Tournament on September 12 in the ARCC. Proceeds benefit HCC scholarships. Registration begins at 10:30 a.m. and the tournament begins at 12 p.m. Price is $50 per team (includes two beer tickets). Double elimination tournament with cash prizes. Concessions will be available for purchase.

    Date:
    Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 10:30am
  • Red, White and Blue Concert Series

    The Eleventh Annual “Red, White & Blue” Concert Series

    All concerts will be held in the Alumni Amphitheater located and are free and open to the public.

    Concert Schedule:

    Date:
    Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 6:15pm
  • Gerontological Care Certificate Course

    Monday & Wednesday
    September 14 - October 28, 2015
    6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

    Course: HCE 010 C | Fee: $263 | Senior Fee: $165

    Presented by Geri Haywood RN, BSN, MS Health Education

    Date:
    Monday, September 14, 2015 - 6:00pm
  • STEMM Technical Middle College Information Session

    Sessions will be held in the Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics (STEM) Building (signs will be posted), Room 409. Parking is available in lot K. For directions and campus map, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/about-hcc.

    Date:
    Wednesday, June 17, 2015 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, July 22, 2015 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, August 5, 2015 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, September 16, 2015 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, November 18, 2015 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, December 16, 2015 - 4:00pm