Transfer Visits & Events

Fall 2018 Visit Information

  • Appointment visits will be held in the Advising Center and require students to schedule an appointment in advance.
  • Visits held in the Student Center lobby do not require an appointment.
  • Contact the HCC Information Center at 240-500-2530 to schedule an appointment for all visits listed unless otherwise noted.

September

  • Frostburg State University in Hagerstown – Psychology Majors - no appointment needed
    • Tuesday, September 25, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Student Center lobby.
  • Mount St. Marys - no appointment needed
    • Monday, September 24, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Student Center lobby.
  • University of Maryland – University College - no appointment needed
    • Thursday, September 6, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Student Center lobby.
    • Thursday, September 13, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the Student Center lobby. 
    • Thursday, September 20, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the Student Center lobby. 
    • Thursday, September 27, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the Student Center lobby. 
  • University of Maryland at Hagerstown  - no appointment needed
    • Wednesday, September 19, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Student Center lobby.
  • Shenandoah University - no appointment needed
    • Monday, September 17, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Student Center lobby.
  • Shippensburg University - no appointment needed
    • Wednesday, September 12, from 9:30 a.m. to 2 p.m., in the Student Center lobby.
    • Tuesday, September 18, from 9:30 a.m. to 2 p.m., in the Student Center lobby. 
    • Wednesday, September 26, from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. - by appointment only.
  • Shepherd University - by appointment only 
    • Monday, September 24, from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Savannah College of Art (SCAD) - no appointment needed
    • Monday, September 10, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.

October

  • University of Maryland – University College - no appointment needed
    • Thursday, October 18, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Student Center lobby.
    • Thursday, October 25, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the Student Center lobby. 
  • Frostburg State University in Hagerstown – Psychology Majors - no appointment needed
    • Wednesday, October 24, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Student Center lobby.
    • Monday, October 29, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the Student Center lobby.
  • Frostburg State University - by appointment only
    • Tuesday, October 23, from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m., in the Student Center.
  • Shippensburg University - by appointment only
    • Tuesday, October 30, from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.

November

  • University of Maryland – University College - no appointment needed
    • Thursday, November 1, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Student Center lobby.
    • Thursday, November 8, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the Student Center lobby. 
    • Thursday, November 15, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the Student Center lobby. 
    • Thursday, November 29, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the Student Center lobby. 
  • University of Maryland at Hagerstown  - no appointment needed
    • Wednesday, November 14, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Student Center lobby.
  • Frostburg State University in Hagerstown – Psychology Majors - no appointment needed
    • Thursday, November 15, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Student Center lobby.
  • Frostburg State University - by appointment only
    • Friday, November 16, from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m., in the Student Center.
  • Hood College - no appointment needed
    • Tuesday, November 13, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Student Center lobby.
  • Shenandoah University - by appointment only
    • Monday, November 5, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., location TBA
  • Shippensburg University - by appointment only
    • Wednesday, November 7, from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
  • Shepherd University - by appointment only 
    • Monday, November 12, from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

December

  • Hood College - no appointment needed
    • Monday, December 3, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Student Center lobby.
  • University of Maryland – University College - no appointment needed
    • Thursday, December 6, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Student Center lobby.
  • University of Maryland at Hagerstown  - no appointment needed
    • Wednesday, December 5, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., in the Student Center lobby.